We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Columbia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #8 of 36 hotels in Columbia
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Columbia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here as part of a wedding and the hotel was nice.

About what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Clean and comfortable and a helpful staff.

Also enjoyed that this hotel had a lobby bar, which I wish more mid size hotels would offer.

Would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia! We are pleased to know that you were comfortable and that our staff was helpful during your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our Great American Grill lounge, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    66
    11
    8
    15
See reviews for
46
27
16
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We love this hotel. Clean, fresh, room is sized just right, and the breakfast was very good for the price. The water was hot, the shower was spotless, the hair dryer worked, the bed was very, very comfortable, and the comforter was perfect. Everything was just as it should be. It's a little more than others in Columbia, but it's very nice, and they usually have availability on football game weekends. We'll be back - we have 10 reservations for next year already!

Room Tip: 4th floor is the top floor, so no foot traffic noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the cooked to order breakfast exceeded your expectations. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean and spacious room and that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delassus, Mo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Found the hotel to be very clean and the hotel staff very friendly. Prices for beverages at the lobby bar and for food in the restaurant were very reasonable. It is nearby a couple of chain restaurants and Bass Pro is a short walk away. Only negative was that the bed was very hard, even though they touted that the degree of firmness could be adjusted. We couldn't tell the difference from one setting to another.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your response. We always value our customers feedback. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. The beds are adjustable and have baffles which air activated by air displacement. The Dial can be set from low to high according to firmness. The bed contours to your body. It sometimes helps to get out of bed and then set the dial.
We have well trained staff in our restaurant and strive for greatness and provide top quality food by the finest cooks. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel room was great, comfortable, clean.....we ate at the restaurant in the hotel and they were understaffed (but friendly) and the food was just average. I'd pass on the restaurant as there are other places close by you can visit to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel.I apologize our restaurant did not meet your expectations, however, we are launching new American Grill Menus very soon and would love for you to come experiece the Hilton Garden Inn at it's very best. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Clean rooms. Very nice bar and breakfast staff. However, don't order a poached egg. They came out like hockey pucks. They also have a great patio to sit out on. The business center computers were a little fussy. I tried to print a Word document and it complained about the version.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and restaurant. Our staff is well trained and provides excellent customer service. I apologize for your eggs not meeting your expectations. As you will see in past reviews, our chefs in the American Grill are top of the line and prepare excellent food! We are pleased your overall stay was pleasurable and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The room was a last minute reservation and it was well worth the price. We stayed one night before the SEC opening game for Mizzou v UGA. Room was very clean and had a nice kitchenette.

Lobby area and bar were relaxing and staff was very responsive and courteous.
We would stay there again easily.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn-we sincerly thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the high remarks and please come re-visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent a night at the Hilton Garden Inn for Mizzou Parents Weekend. The staff was constantly interrupted by calls and requests, since every hotel in town was full, yet they still provided prompt check in and kept their sense of humor. The room was fine, but I would prefer a normal mattress over the adjustable bed in the King room. We had the Breakfast buffet (Which was complimentary due to our Diamond HHonors Status, but would be a great value for the normal $8.95 cost. The made to order Omelet was fluffy and delicious and the service was prompt and friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was a good experience. Our staff is well trained and provide excellant customer service and our chefs of the American Grill are top of the line. We are glad that you have been consistently satisfied with our service standard and quality overall. We appreciate your business with us, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 3300 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia hotel in Missouri is located in north Columbia at Hwy 63 and I-70. The hotel is close to the Bass Pro Shop, Missouri Centerstate Office Complex and the Industrial Area. Enjoy Missouri hospitality at the many restaurants including Ruby Tuesday and Lone Star Steakhouse which are within walking distance of the hotel. We also features 12,000 sq ft of flexible conference space.We offer amenities such as business center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24-hours a day. Our on-site restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. We also have an indoor pool and hot tub. All of our guest rooms are equipped with complimentary free Wifi, a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.