We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Delassus, Mo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Found the hotel to be very clean and the hotel staff very friendly. Prices for beverages at the lobby bar and for food in the restaurant were very reasonable. It is nearby a couple of chain restaurants and Bass Pro is a short walk away. Only negative was that the bed was very hard, even though they touted that the degree of firmness could be adjusted. We couldn't tell the difference from one setting to another.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your response. We always value our customers feedback. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. The beds are adjustable and have baffles which air activated by air displacement. The Dial can be set from low to high according to firmness. The bed contours to your body. It sometimes helps to get out of bed and then set the dial.
We have well trained staff in our restaurant and strive for greatness and provide top quality food by the finest cooks. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    95
    21
    12
    17
See reviews for
67
43
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel room was great, comfortable, clean.....we ate at the restaurant in the hotel and they were understaffed (but friendly) and the food was just average. I'd pass on the restaurant as there are other places close by you can visit to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn – Columbia, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel.I apologize our restaurant did not meet your expectations, however, we are launching new American Grill Menus very soon and would love for you to come experiece the Hilton Garden Inn at it's very best. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Clean rooms. Very nice bar and breakfast staff. However, don't order a poached egg. They came out like hockey pucks. They also have a great patio to sit out on. The business center computers were a little fussy. I tried to print a Word document and it complained about the version.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbia, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and restaurant. Our staff is well trained and provides excellent customer service. I apologize for your eggs not meeting your expectations. As you will see in past reviews, our chefs in the American Grill are top of the line and prepare excellent food! We are pleased your overall stay was pleasurable and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The room was a last minute reservation and it was well worth the price. We stayed one night before the SEC opening game for Mizzou v UGA. Room was very clean and had a nice kitchenette.

Lobby area and bar were relaxing and staff was very responsive and courteous.
We would stay there again easily.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn-we sincerly thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the high remarks and please come re-visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent a night at the Hilton Garden Inn for Mizzou Parents Weekend. The staff was constantly interrupted by calls and requests, since every hotel in town was full, yet they still provided prompt check in and kept their sense of humor. The room was fine, but I would prefer a normal mattress over the adjustable bed in the King room. We had the Breakfast buffet (Which was complimentary due to our Diamond HHonors Status, but would be a great value for the normal $8.95 cost. The made to order Omelet was fluffy and delicious and the service was prompt and friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was a good experience. Our staff is well trained and provide excellant customer service and our chefs of the American Grill are top of the line. We are glad that you have been consistently satisfied with our service standard and quality overall. We appreciate your business with us, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed for two nights in July during the first weekend of the Show Me State Games. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint is the television should be upgraded. Yes, it is a "flat screen" but not how we think of a flat screen in 2012 :) However, we weren't there to watch TV. The hotel was very busy for the games but the service was very good. We booked the bed and breakfast package and were glad we did. They have a hot breakfast bar but you can also have a hot breakfast made to order. The food was really good. Yes, the hotel is off the highway a mile or so. Our event at the Show Me Games was on the other side of town ... the south side of CoMo but it took less than 10 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn-Columbia. We appreciate you taking the time to write a response. We are just minutes from the two major highways making an easy access for guests that are traveling and are within 10 minutes from all attractions in Columbia. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
635 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here at this new (about 1yr old) HGI. It is located on the other side of I-70 from Columbia next to a Menards home improvement store and Cabelas (as well as a Ruby Tuesdays and Lone Star Steakhouse). It is a bit hard to get to from I-70 but the GPS got us there fine. The stay was excellent. Staff were friendly and customer service oriented. The room was excellent as was the AM breakfast. One of the better hotels in this chain.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanpuri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facility. We are minutes away from two major highways making it easy access for guests that are traveling. Thank you again for the high remarks and please come re-visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#7 of 37 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
2.7 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#1 of 37 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 3300 Vandiver Dr, Columbia, MO 65202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia hotel in Missouri is located in north Columbia at Hwy 63 and I-70. The hotel is close to the Bass Pro Shop, Missouri Centerstate Office Complex and the Industrial Area. Enjoy Missouri hospitality at the many restaurants including Ruby Tuesday and Lone Star Steakhouse which are within walking distance of the hotel. We also features 12,000 sq ft of flexible conference space.We offer amenities such as business center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24-hours a day. Our on-site restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. We also have an indoor pool and hot tub. All of our guest rooms are equipped with complimentary free Wifi, a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.