We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Residence Inn Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Woodland Springs Court, Columbia, MO 65202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Not clean (mirror, bathroom, bed, furniture) and some appliances did work. This room was not worth the price. Other Residence Inns I have stayed at were nice but this one was not. It was not disgusting but for $150 a night it was not nice or clean enough.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    20
    13
    3
See reviews for
39
10
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just a couple dog hairs in the room but the luggage cart was covered in it. Sadly I didn't notice until we hauled our luggage & it was stuck to everything. Hot tub was out of order also. Staff seemed nice & the breakfast had a lot to pick from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Columbia, MO, Residence Inn is a terrific place for a family or business person to stay. Clean rooms! Excellent TV and internet reception! Sensitive and capable staff! Great breakfast buffett with pleasant breakfast area staff. Front desk folks welcomed us with a pleasant greeting, prompt room assignment, and easy check-out. Later reminded us of cookies available with a smile. Inside swimming pool was well-maintained. Located right off I-70.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway if road noise impacts your sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield MO
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The small bedroom w/the adjoining kitchen/living room was nice & comfortable. The highway noise was very noticeable as well as the noise from the a/c unit. However, if you can sleep through anything, this place is convenient. The complimentary breakfast was good & they kept it well stocked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor towards the back of the building to get away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family arrived late when traveling through Columbia and the front desk lady was so very nice and accommodating. She made us feel very welcome.
We got to our room and for a Residence Inn, this room wasn't quite what I expected as it was a bit dated, worn and needed a facelift. The front of one of the nightstands was even whitened when the wood itself was dark.
This was the second Marriott family of hotels we had stayed in on this trip. We used the sofa bed for our two kids and once again were extremely disappointed with the quality of the sofa mattress. Both worn and needing to be replaced, Marriott can better keep up the quality of these mattresses because the lack of quality did affect how well my kids slept that night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My sister and I spent a quick night in COMO to celebrate my brother's birthday staying at the Residence Inn. What a pleasant stay it was! From the front desk check-in to the hard working woman at breakfast service couldn't have been better. Our room was very clean with everything in working order. Thanks to all and especially to the two front desk workers who helped us surprise our "over the hill" brother!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Traveling across country with three kids, we rolled in (right off 70) and they gave us a great double room suite and what seemed like some sort of special price. Free beer and fried chicken for dinner, kids played on basketball court and went swimming and we all slept soundly. Staff was friendly and engaged the children with extra coloring materials and nice stuff like that. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbia

Address: 1100 Woodland Springs Court, Columbia, MO 65202
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.