We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, if not exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 LeMone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 36 hotels in Columbia
Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Solid, if not exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I've been here for daytime conferences and events and recently stayed here overnight. The hotel is the typical bland, corporate off ramp type of place. The room was nice with ample room to work and relax. The bathroom was a good size and well lit. My room had a mini-fridge and a microwave. I was on the west side which faced the main highway. Consequently it was a bit loud because of the road noise. I had to kick on the AC unit fan to drown out the noise. Service was efficient and friendly but not exceptional. Overall a good solid place to stay but nothing unique or special about it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
15
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First when you walk in you notice how well kept and clean this Courtyard is kept. Here you will ffind some of the most friendly staff imaginable. Speaking of staff ( Amy) provides Customer Service at its best. She gives you the feeling that all her guests are important and she represents Marriott Properties in a most professional and caring way. My room was spacious with a King Size Bed as well as a Couch and a 2 piece desk which one part could be used as a snacking table if eating in was your pleasure. Speaking of food there is a Bennigans right next store which is very convenient. I have already booked my next stay and look forward to another relaxful stay. Thank You Courtyard COMO!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Robert, MO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This courtyard was a perfect place for a convention for about 100 people. Staff were helpfull, food was great and everyone had a smile on their face. The room was nice with good wi fi connection. Our room faced the parking lot so it was nice and quiet. Our group had been using Jefferson City in the past but will not be using this hotel, The Columbia Vistors group made our visit one to remember;

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This Courtyard is beautiful. The rooms are updated and very clean. The lobby area is welcoming and all of the staff are so nice and accommodating. I stayed here for one night with my daughter while visiting Mizzou. We couldn't have been more comfortable.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester VA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I only spent one night here on a business trip, but it was a very comfortable experience. Plus the staff was exceedingly friendly. The room was very clean and new, in the typical Courtyard style. The wi-fi was free and fast. My only objection to the room is that the TV is angled so that its line of site is cut off by the wardrobe, and it is bolted to the desk, so you can't slide it down a bit. I like the breakfast/food concept--gone is the relatively expensive breakfast restaurant/buffet. Instead there is a counter where you order your items, which are reasonably priced. Speaking of which, the restaurant is a bar after house, and it's very inexpensive for top shelf items.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Kansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My first trip to Columbia was made much more enjoyable by the fine accommodations and staff at the Courtyard. The room is all you would expect from a Courtyard--clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a microwave and mini-fridge in the room, which allows for a lot more options for eating, meaning you can take it back to the room and enjoy it any time rather than having to finish it in the restaurant.

Most Courtyards do not have a restaurant on-site other than the breakfast buffet, but this one does, and it's one you don't find out there much anymore: Benningans. If your'e craving a Monte Cristo, make sure you get one here. Or two.

The hotel does not front Interstate 70, so it may difficult for the person unfamiliar to the area to find, but it is conveniently on US 63, with easy access to the University of Missouri and the state capitol in Jefferson City. Lots of eating establishments on the highway between I-70 and the exit to the hotel.

With Mizzou now in the SEC and LSU playing events there, this will be my only choice in Columbia. Super nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great hotel in a great location. rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel is about 4 miles from the campus of Missouri and is definitely an easy drive over to the campus. Best of all the beds are really comfortable and I had a great night sleep, not to mention that the staff was very helpful and even provided me with free breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Address: 3301 LeMone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is complete with a comfortable lobby lounge, business center, secure outside courtyard area with fire pit, complimentary wireless Internet service throughout the entire complex, free parking, and complimentary shuttle to and from the Columbia Regional Airport. Our lobby renovation features a Starbuck’s Coffee, Courtyard Bistro, Go Board and upgraded exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center. We also offer our on-site Bennigan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.