We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbia to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 LeMone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

It's very nice and would recommend it. Very clean and comfortable! The front desk personnel was nice and friendly. Check in was a breeze. There's a Bennigans attached to the hotel and a Starbucks coffee ... GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette7941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Columbia. The staff is amazing. When I returned home after my last visit I realized a few days later I didn't have my kindle. I called down there and they connected me to housekeeping. They checked my room number, had the kindle and shipped at to me. Also...the attached Bennigan's delivers to your room if you get in late!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beanie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Chicago Area
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Clean, free wifi, great little hotel lobby cafe with Starbucks plus attached restraunt. Location is very convenient. Less thn 10 mins from airport and about 15 from campus. Hotel staff was very friendy. Would stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sara1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was a good Marriott property in Columbia, Missouri. The front desk staff was amazing during the stay. The room was in good shape, but some of the wallpaper had wear and tear (Room 339). This is located close to the MU campus. Downtown, or the University Hospitals. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cford624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Columbia, MO from 7/23 - 7/27/12.

This is a pleasant, handsome and almost new hotel. It's the typically good Marriott Courtyard. The average outdoor temperature during my stay was 102°F.

Positives
* Handsome and clean room.
* Coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator.
* The refrigerator was surprisingly quiet.
* The room was quiet, even thought the hotel was full, and the windows faced either the parking along a busy country road, or a major highway.
* The room and hotel DO NOT smell like smoke, and do not have any other odors.
* There was plenty of good electric light in the room.
* There was plenty of natural light in the room.
* There was a light above the bathtub. If you travel often, you'll realize that bathrooms are poorly lit, and the bathtubs are not lit at all.
* The bathroom was clean, and the tub was scrubbed (no mold).
* There is a Starbucks bistro in the lobby, which makes sandwiches and has a bar. (It is a bit expensive.)
* There is a Bennigan's attached to the hotel.
* Both the lobby and the Starbucks area had plenty of chairs, sofas and tables, so that our large group could relax with each other.
* A small good feature, but one which I appreciated, is that the room's trash cans did not have that awkward plastic liner bag. They actually let you use the trash can as it is intended.
* The internet connection is free, but is pokey.
* The bed was very comfortable.
* There is easy access to the main north-south highway.
* The location is not far from Missouri U's campus -- maybe 20 minutes.
* The staff at the hotel front desk, and at the Starbucks in the lobby, was very cheerful, polite, energetic and helpful. ("Yes sir! Can I do anything else for you?") They are mostly young folks from around the area.
* There is enough well-lighted workspace, with a moveable table.
* The in-room coffee actually tastes good.
* The room had a giant bed, and a couch/pull-out sofa.
* The original room assigned to me was too close to the ice machine, and faced the highway. I asked for, and received, a different room. The new room was also too close to the ice machine. But before I could go back to the desk to ask for a third room, the desk clerk, Danielle, was already at my door with a key to a different room down the hall. She said that she'd realized that she assigned me the wrong one, and ran upstairs to correct the problem. Good job, Danielle. I don't mind a mistake. It's all in the cheerful correction that matters.
* The hotel is easy to reach from the (tiny) airport.
* The air conditioner was effective, even at 106°.
* There is a functional pool and hot tub.

Negatives
* They must make sure to wipe the toilet flush handles. There was a tiny brown spot on it. I didn't check exactly what it was, but I surely washed it with soap and hot water. (Blech! I debated with myself about posting this comment, but it's nagging at me, so I'm posting it.)
* The free internet connection is very slow. It costs another $3 per day to get a connection that is just a little bit faster.
* The rooms face either the parking lot and a busy county road or a busy highway. Ask for the room that faces the parking lot.
* The air conditioner was good, but the blower has only one speed, which is VERY VERY FAST and sounds like a jet engine. The thermostat on the does function, however.
* The pool is too short for real lap swimming.
* There is no free breakfast, is is usually found in these chain hotels.
* There are not enough grab bars in the bathtub.
* The desk chair is too low, and is not very comfortable.
* The TV is hard to see from the bed.
* The TV requires using a difficult screen navigation in order to see regular TV stations.
* The TV remote was hard to use.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the parking lot, not the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerNyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonganoxie, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here while my Mother was at University Hospital. The room was quiet. Did not like the way the room was set up though. You had to lay on your side to watch tv. Bed was very comfortable. The pool was nice, however the floor outside the lobby is very slick when wet. My daughter with cerebral palsy had a really difficult time going outside the pool/spa area to get to the bathroom. Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klop2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We needed a stay that was smoke-free and odor-free, that would be comfortable for our stay visiting our college student, and the price was only about $100 for the night. I know you can get a cheaper hotel in Columbia MO but this one was worth the price because it was very clean, very comfortable, and our 2Qu room even had a mini-microwave AND a mini-refrigerator for our needs...that's worth the extra price. The hotel is not brand new, but it still very new so no odors have been accumulated as of yet, and I"m very picky about smells, and it was perfectly odor-free. Bathroom had NO smells, NO mold...water pressure was a little weak but still very clean bathroom. A drawback for some would be that the bistro in the main lobby will require extra money and is not included in the price, but the food was good with cooks that will make-to-order some very nice breakfast sandwiches. It is not a starbucks, but they do serve starbucks coffee for those who prefer that brand. It did have a small indoor pool. There is a Bennigans restaurant attached to the property that serves until 10 pm, and a gas station about a half mile away. The only hiccup was that our remote control for our flatscreen t.v. was not working, which was a bit of a bother, but we didn't watch much t.v. so it was no big deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the highway--one side of the hotel faces the highway and one doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momwith5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Univ Area - Hwy 63
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#1 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Address: 3301 LeMone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia, MO 65201
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#9 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is complete with a comfortable lobby lounge, business center, secure outside courtyard area with fire pit, complimentary wireless Internet service throughout the entire complex, free parking, and complimentary shuttle to and from the Columbia Regional Airport. Our lobby renovation features a Starbuck’s Coffee, Courtyard Bistro, Go Board and upgraded exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center. We also offer our on-site Bennigan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing