We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE hotel to stay at in Columbia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbia to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 LeMone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE hotel to stay at in Columbia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

One of the best hotels I've stayed at - very nice, clean and the rooms were very modern. Microwave, fridge, wireless, etc. Right off of the interstate, so it was easy to get anywhere I needed to go. Great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
39
21
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This Courtyard is a cut above - it's large, newish and the rooms are nicer than we have found in many Courtyards. We had a microwave and fridge, wireless internet, and more than the usual amenities. This is the closest Marriott property to the University, and it's well away from the hustle and congestion around I 70 exits. I would stay here again the next time I come.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a nice stay. The hotel was sold out, but yet it was quiet and clean. The pool was nice (very small though) and the hot tub was nice and warm!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The next time I need a hotel in Columbia, I will be staying here. The rooms were very clean, nice and updated. The staff was friendly, and the lobby is great! Starbucks is in the lobby too! A good market is also in the lobby, and the breakfast looked great even though we didn't have it. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

An overall very positive experience. Check-in was smooth and we got the type of room we requested. It was clean and spacious and was exactly as represented on the website. The lobby and other amenities were also clean and in good condition. The Irish Pub style restaurant that was attached to the hotel had average food and good service so no complaints there either. The one issue we had was with breakfast. Our reservations included breakfast for "2 adults and children under 12." We were charged by the in lobby "bistro" for our 2 year old's breakfast and were told that it was not included. This was corrected at checkout when I questioned it. We were credited her breakfast and they were very professional and polite about it. All things considered, a nice stay and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor was very busy. Avoid it if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I had the opportunity to spend 9 days at the Courtyard by Marriott in Columbia. My friend invited me to visit Columbia while he was working in Emergency Management, not a place I knew well. The hotel was a wonderful respite in the time of turmoil of flooding and tornados.
As mentioned by other reviews the staff are fantastic, many of the staff have been their since it opened many years ago and you get the family feeling as they are a close knit staff. Given I don't drive in America so I was virtually limited to the hotel and surrounds during the day. The breakfast was something I looked forward to each day, a small buffet, but a good choice of healthy food and the choice of hot breakfast changed daily. The coffee was great and the coffee bar was open 24 hours. If you are around the hotel at 4.00pm look for the warm cookies at the reception desk, they go quickly! For exercise I really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and spa pool. Just next to the pool is a courtyard with comfortable lounges and umbellas and tables and chairs, it was a great place to relax and mix with other guests over a cold beer, I meet so many interesting people. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the house keepers where excellent in providing any extra's you needed for the room. When it was time to leave it was difficult to leave the "staff family" as they looked after me so well during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My daughter, a prospective Mizzou student, and myself were greeted at night by a cheerful front desk employee who checked us in quickly. The lobby was somewhat busy, decorated very tastefully, and very modern. There was a quiet hush of conversations that felt very inviting, not overwhelming. Our room was very clean, modern and the beds were super comfortable. We got a great night's sleep, shower and delicious breakfast from Starbucks in the lobby the next morning. I am a Columbia native, but we've lived in Colorado for several decades, and I will stay at this hotel in the future, rather than impose on relatives and sleep on a fold-out couch. We were refreshed the next day to visit Mizzou and see family! Also, the housekeepers were extra friendly and always smiled and said hello to us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
#10 of 37 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tiger Hotel
The Tiger Hotel
#1 of 37 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#7 of 37 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Address: 3301 LeMone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia, MO 65201
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is complete with a comfortable lobby lounge, business center, secure outside courtyard area with fire pit, complimentary wireless Internet service throughout the entire complex, free parking, and complimentary shuttle to and from the Columbia Regional Airport. Our lobby renovation features a Starbuck’s Coffee, Courtyard Bistro, Go Board and upgraded exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center. We also offer our on-site Bennigan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
Columbia Marriott
Columbia Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.