We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly employees, beautiful lobby and room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbia to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 LeMone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly employees, beautiful lobby and room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My daughter, a prospective Mizzou student, and myself were greeted at night by a cheerful front desk employee who checked us in quickly. The lobby was somewhat busy, decorated very tastefully, and very modern. There was a quiet hush of conversations that felt very inviting, not overwhelming. Our room was very clean, modern and the beds were super comfortable. We got a great night's sleep, shower and delicious breakfast from Starbucks in the lobby the next morning. I am a Columbia native, but we've lived in Colorado for several decades, and I will stay at this hotel in the future, rather than impose on relatives and sleep on a fold-out couch. We were refreshed the next day to visit Mizzou and see family! Also, the housekeepers were extra friendly and always smiled and said hello to us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    44
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
19
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jenkintown, PA, USA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

You enter the room and are greeted by a soft light illuminating an Asian inspired arrangement of bamboo. The bed is relaxing and firm with great support. There's a refrigerator, microwave, couch with coffee table and an expansive desk. The bathroom is spotless and ample. The lounge is well designed with an outdoor courtyard and covered gazebo. There's an indoor pool. And then there's Starbucks. Finally, a hotel with good coffee and a Starbucks with good, hot breakfast sandwiches that also serves items for lunch and dinner as well as wine, beer and mixed drinks - although I only had breakfast. The hotel provides free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here for May Mizzou graduation. Easy to get to campus. Great staff. Clean, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stay at this Courtyard one to two times a year. It is close to the Columbia Airport and Mizzou- about 10 minutes in each direction. It is always clean and is pretty new. They are renovating the business area, lobby, restaurant area which is a surprise because the hotel is fairly new. There is free internet in the rooms. The business center was not in service during our last visit due to construction but we were told that they could print out our boarding passes at the front desk. I asked the front desk if we could print out our boarding passes upon checking out and we were told that they didn't get internet at the front desk and she was unable to do that for us. She finally agreed to print them out for us after further discussion. This was not the service we expected to find there- it seems unlikely that the front desk would not have internet capabilities and especially after being a loyal Marriott customer. My rating for service would ordinarily be higher but our last experience was not so good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Nice room, staff was helpful and the hotel was very clean. They were doing renovations in the Lobby which were kind of distracting, but the work has to be done at some point. The addition of Starbucks and modernizing of lounge areas is a great move. Did wish breakfast was offered at more of a discount, but the buffet price was reasonable at the attached Bennigan's.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, they only have a select few. The view is of hwy 63, but it's alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I think this is a great hotel. Of course, I am not paying for it, but I am very pleased with the staff and their concern for my comfort. Rooms look like they are recently remodeled and are very nice. I only heard the people above me just once and it wasn't loud at all. The first time I stayed here, there was a convention for "people for independent living". Lots of disabled people, support dogs, wheel chairs etc. Refreshing. What I thought was odd was with a last minute reservation, I got a handicap accessable room. I would have those would have been at a premium! But it was right next to the banquet rooms. It got loud at my early turn-in time at 9:30, but I called the front desk and after they closed the doors it was perfect!
My last trip was this week and there was some remodeling going on in the lobby. Not a big deal. I paid $6 for a nice continental breakfast at Bennigan's with some nice fresh fruit. It was fine, and convenient for me.
As far as restaurants nearby, I think there are a lot more than you think. Not tons of chain restaurants that are visible from the street. It took me a couple visits to find the Panera, which was behind some trees down the road. There's a new restaurant I read about in the magazine they had in the room called Babbo's. A great little italian place run by the Del Pietro family of St. Louis. Just across 63 before you reach Walmart. Not a ton of offerings, but a fresh margarita pizza and a salad for $15 with 1/2 of the pizza as a late night snack was great.
Check out trip advisor before coming and you'll find some great little places!
We are huge Marriott customers and this one is a keeper!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Nice room. Bathroom and Furniture up to date. Marriott has not put in thin, flat screen TVs yet.
Breakfast buffet extra charge but the Bennigan's is attached to the hotel and no need to drive to another restaurant. I would stay again and recommend this hotel. Currently, the hotel is doing renovations for a Starbucks in the lobby. There were a lot of kids for a soccer meet who seemed to be having a great time. Seems like families would enjoy their stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbia

Address: 3301 LeMone Industrial Boulevard, Columbia, MO 65201
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is complete with a comfortable lobby lounge, business center, secure outside courtyard area with fire pit, complimentary wireless Internet service throughout the entire complex, free parking, and complimentary shuttle to and from the Columbia Regional Airport. Our lobby renovation features a Starbuck’s Coffee, Courtyard Bistro, Go Board and upgraded exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center. We also offer our on-site Bennigan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.