We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIT AT THE BAR AND TRY THE BEST NACHOS ANY WHERE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Addison's An American Grill

Addison's An American Grill
709 Cherry St, Columbia, MO 65201-4821
573-256-1995
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 330 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SIT AT THE BAR AND TRY THE BEST NACHOS ANY WHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

FRIENDLY THE BEST NATCHOS ON THE PLANET
GREAT SERVICE AT THE BAR GOT TO TRY THIS PLACE
It is a bit loud inside and they only have sports on the tv but this is a true got to try it treat

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    47
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellect Dinner Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found this little gem on tripadvisor and decided to stop for an early dinner. About 4 pm. They were a few full tables but it was pretty quiet in there. After being seated, Drue came over and went over the menu with us. He was very helpful. We choose the Bianca Nachos and the Cuban on flatbread with garlic fries.
I was so impressed with the nachos. The were piled high coveeed in asiago cheese, mozzerella, marinated chicken, banana peppers, olives and tomatoes. It was so darned good we ate them all!
The cuban was make with roasted pork that was very flavorful on the house made flat bread. It was a little dry. Ciuld have used a spicey mustard or some kind of dipping sauce. But it was still really good. I would get it again.
Now the garlic fries...oh my! They were perfectly garlicy and seasoned and .....just good!
We will certainly be making a stop here again and we will be seeing if Drue is working...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good American Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Dined here with colleagues on a recent business trip. Excellent wings and chicken thai salad. Waitress screwed up one order but overall food was good....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good prices and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Try the Nachos Bianca - lively place, good food, good service, and reasonable prices. We ordered the small portion and it was plenty for two.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“excellent dinner- fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My Daugherty and I enjoyed our meal at Addison's. It is hidden on a side street in downtown Columbia right next to campus. It was very crowded on the Saturday night we were there. It is a loud restaurant- one large, open space with a bar and dining area. The menu is varied. Everything from soups, salad to heavy entrees. Service was quick!
Our meal was delicious and we would definitley return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addison's An American Grill also viewed

 
Columbia, MO
Columbia, MO
 

Been to Addison's An American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addison's An American Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.