We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of vegetarian and vegan options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Squeeze

Main Squeeze
28 S 9TH St, Columbia, MO 65201-4814
+1 573-817-5616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 324 restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Description: Main Squeeze Natural Foods Cafe is what happened when a love of food and a passion for sustainability met a community filled with hungry, loving people. At Main Squeeze we are celebrating a decade of serving healthy and delicious all-natural foods. Super fresh and tasty food and drinks are central to our success, but we think it's our mission that keeps folks coming back.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of vegetarian and vegan options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

A large menu of yummy wraps, salads, sandwiches. Very good breakfast options too. Fresh smoothies and juices...most of which are pretty good, though a little pricey.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    28
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuqueruqe, NM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Main Squeeze serves outstanding organic, healthy REAL food. And it is super tasty! Even the non-vegetarian can find something yummy here. My faves are the Buddha Bowl, the sandwiches (especially the tempe rueben), and the soups. Oh! And desserts! The ambience is lovingly local and bright-funky-cool with local artists' work often displayed on the walls. I eat here regularly when I travel to Columbia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food zen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I love this restaurant - delicious vegetarian and vegan fare. My one problem is that their "Buddha Bowl" (steamed veggies and tofu with a delicious sauce) is so good that that's what I always get! So, I haven't tried much else. Although, I did get a couple of bowls of soup during this trip. Both were fantastic! Also, love the quirky table markers : )

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good place to eat even of you're not a vegetarian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I'm not a vegetarian myself but I have to say I enjoyed my meal there a great deal. The food's organic and they have lots of choices. Their chili is very good, although as a foreigner who's not used to spicy meals I must say even the "mild" was not mild for me. Great atmosphere and good price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Calling all hippies...and hippie wannabes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Where else can you find a shot of wheatgrass? The food here is vegan, local, and delish - what a gem in the sea of GMO-laden restaurant fare.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Squeeze also viewed

Been to Main Squeeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Squeeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.