We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ranch House BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranch House BBQ
1714 Lindberg Dr, Columbia, MO 65202
+1 573-814-3316
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 312 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Ranch House BBQ is family owned and operated. Serving home-cooked American cuisine, BBQ, burgers and more! Our sides, desserts, Ranch dressing and BBQ sauce are all made in house and every piece of meat is smoked to perfection right on site!
Restaurant details
Description: Ranch House BBQ is family owned and operated. Serving home-cooked American cuisine, BBQ, burgers and more! Our sides, desserts, Ranch dressing and BBQ sauce are all made in house and every piece of meat is smoked to perfection right on site!
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The food was delicious, You get great food, the atmosphere is inviting and the employees make you feel welcome. I couldn't ask for a better place to go for lunch or dinner. Haven't tried their breakfast yet, this is next on my list. This place is a must try for all!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Best bbq in Columbia Missouri, come out and eat jus 10 minutes from in town. I love the bbq grilled cheese sandwich and fried mushrooms. I always like the fresh brewed tea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

food was good and I was able to get out and back to work very quickly. I will probably have lunch there again

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average food- regret not getting cobbler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Keep in mind we ate here 30 minutes before closing. I chose the BBQ Baked Tater (unique and good) with sweet potato fries (love!). My partner wasn't as pleased. He said his brisket was poor (good with sweet sauce though), green beans (didn't finish-bad) and sweet potato fries (good). Service was friendly, but only a few diners so unsure of speediness. After reading positive reviews about the cobbler, I'll be dreaming about it tonight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Recently Opened - Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were out taking a Memorial Day drive and ran accross this bbq restaurant off I-70 about 5 minutes outside of Columbia.
They indicated that they had been open for only 30 days. This was very evident by the service. The waitress, while nice, appeared to have never waited tables.

We had brisket, pulled pork and ribs..all were great. We finished up with peach cobbler and it was terrific.

The food will get people to try it, but service will need to improve or this will be just another failed restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranch House BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Ranch House BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranch House BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.