We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia to your Saves list
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
joplin, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good location, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

This hotel is fairly new, decorated like a mountain lodge. It is well done and the room was a good size, very clean. The bathroom was nice. Love the pillows! Slept well. My son loved the game room and pool. The walls were a bit thin. The breakfast was pretty standard for hotels of this type. biscuits and gravy, bagels, etc. The free wireless internet worked well.
Very convenient to the University, where we had to be early in the morning.
I would recommend this for a family or if you need to be at the University or downtown early as it is convenient. The noise level would make me discourage a longer stay, however.
I will stay again for these weekend trips.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    70
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
90
28
10
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

This was a great place to stay. We have been here twice. I love the hearth when you walk in the door and the pool area amazing. If you get the chance you should really check it out.

Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Quick smooth check-in on a busy weekend. Great proximity to MU football stadium. Long walk but can easily be done. Room was clean and quiet. We were on top floor (3) which was nice. Liked the decor. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

My husband was on a business trip and his meetings were at Stoney Creek Inn. I met up with him the first night and stayed because both of us were to go to a dinner afterwards the first night.
The dinner was very good but it was catered out from somewhere else. There is not a restaurant on site. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was the same. We were located near the front of the building on the second floor and the noise factor was horrid. We could hear the people in the rooms on either side of us flush the toilets, take showers and people ran up and down the hall for hours after midnight. The next morning I slept in, or tried to, and all I could hear was people running up and down the hall, housekeeping knocking on other doors and cleaning rooms from as far aways as four rooms down.
If you want any sleep, this isn't the place for it unless you can get a room in the far back and completely away from the pool area.
The staff were friendly but no one went out of their way to make you feel welcomed.
For what you get, I think it's a bit overpriced at 140.00 a night.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmaknight, Operations Support Manager at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, responded to this review, March 12, 2009
Please accept my sincere apologies for your less then pleasurable stay. I have passed on your comments to the Staff and Management of the Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia so they can ensure that future guests do not encounter a similar situation. Once again, thank you for your feedback, it will only help us improve.

Mike Trudeau, CHA
Operations Support Manager
Stoney Creek Hospitality Corp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

I stayed here with my girlfriends family for a Mizzou game last year. The whole inn has a log cabin feel to it, and i thought it was kind of neat. The place was very well decorated. The supposedly heated pool was very cold, but it was a nice pool. There was also a nice big hot tub, sauna, excersise equipment, and a good continental breakfast. It is also very close to Mizzou's stadium and even offers a shuttle bus there on gamedays for a couple of bucks. Overall I enjoyed the two nights that we spent in Columbia. Go Tigers.

  • Liked — Theme and Proximity to Mizzou
  • Disliked — Cold Pool
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, Mo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Stoney Creek. We were traveling with an 11 yr old baseball team. They were very accomodating to our group. We had a problem with a smell in our room, but they upgraded us immediately. The hotel had a decent breakfast. The kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. There were plenty of community areas to hang out and watch a game at night. I would definately recommend this hotel to families with kids.

  • Liked — indoor/outdoor pool
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

I stayed at Stoney Creek the night of April 24, 2008. I arrived at 6:30pm. Check-in went smoothly and the room was ready upon check-in. The room was clean and there were no complaints. The breakfast the next morning was better than most - Danish, juice, biscuits and gravy, bagels, coffee, & fruit. I did not use the pool, but it was appeared nice. It is an indoor pool, with an area one can swim under to go outdoors. All in all, a good facility and I would stay again. Additionally, I was with a group who used one of the meeting rooms at Stoney Creek the next day. The meeting room was fine, and requested beverages and snacks were provided as previously requested.

One note: They still don't have CNN (See June 21, 2007 review), but all other basic channels were available.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia

Address: 2601 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center of Columbia is conveniently located to all attractions within in this growing college city, home to the University of Missouri, Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Our Northwoods Lodge themed guest rooms offer many unique accommodations, including stone fireplace-equipped suites and all assured to provide each of our guests a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We also offer 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space just right for weddings, reunions and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Columbia Hotel Columbia
Stoney Creek Columbia
Stoney Creek Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.