We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST custard in Columbia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andy's Frozen Custard

Andy's Frozen Custard
610 Cooper Dr N, Columbia, MO 65201-7136
573-442-8866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 325 restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The BEST custard in Columbia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I love this ice cream store. They have drive-thru and walk up (no inside seating). Both chocolate and vanilla made fresh (constantly). Cones, cups, concretes, shakes, all of it is the very best quality. My favorite? Vanilla concrete with peanut butter cups! ;-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    21
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A super place for an ice cream dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The frozen custard is related to soft ice cream but much richer. It comes in vanilla or choclate, but that have many toppings and most people get wo or three of the toppings, usually mixed in with the ice cream. The results are delcious. The plcae is often quite busy. It is a park (thay have a lot) and wlk up to a window place. there are outside benches to sit on while you enjoy your frozen custard. Nothing else is served. Eating at Andy's is a woderful treat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Their frozen custard is so good! The people are also very nice! You will not regret coming here. Last time I was here I got a Raspberry shake and it was delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This Place is a Great Place to go for Ice Cream during the warm months here in Columbia. You can either sit outside on the benches or do the drive thru and park and enjoy your dessert. I love the Strawberry Short Cake dish and the Brownie one also!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I almost wish we hadn't found Andy's Custard, because it's so good and so tempting. Perfect custard, everyone will love it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andy's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.