We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall. Toilet very sluggish, so used the lobby...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Columbia to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Wingate Court, US 63 & I-70, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent overall. Toilet very sluggish, so used the lobby...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent overall. Toilet very sluggish, so used the lobby restrooms. Didn't report until next morning due to lateness of night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The motel was nice but nothing compared to the Wyndham timeshares that we have stayed in. The telephones were out on our first and second nights even after I brought it to the attention of the night clerk. Also on the final morning we were awakened by the fire alarm going off. Someone had burnt a bagel and then threw it in the trash with out telling anyone.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent one night and had a very nice experience. Our granddaughter stayed with us and everything was very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was just right. The newly decorated rooms were very attractive. We got a great price (under $90 dollars) and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the many positive comments about your recent stay with us at the Wingate in Columbia. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and complimentary breakfast with an affordable price. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay and look forward to having you as a guest again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value in a great location. Very comfortable and newly decorated. Restaurant within a short walk's distance, and grocery/liquor store within a block. Terrific property!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our property; we agree that the Wingate's location is ideal - right off the highway, near great restaurants and stores as well as medical facilities. We are glad you enjoyed our new remodeled look; it is exciting to finally be able to share it with our guests. Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham for your stay in Columbia, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Address: 3101 Wingate Court, US 63 & I-70, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for Hotels in Columbia, MO near University of Missouri and Mizzou Arena? Our Wingate by Wyndham Columbia MO Hotel offers comfortable accommodations and upscale amenities including free Wi-Fi, Gym, Business Center and Swimming Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.