We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Columbia to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Wingate Court, US 63 & I-70, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Hannibal, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great room friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

king size bed and an extra large room. Gave me plenty of space to set up a work station and a separate rest station. The staff was very friendly especially Trudi. The general manager also went out of his way to make sure my stay was comfortable. I was in a bind because of my work I needed to keep items frozen and who would expect the middle of December to be 62 degrees? They made room for me in their freezer and made sure I left with those items when I checked out.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    108
    44
    28
    13
See reviews for
155
50
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean room, Comfortable bed, Good breakfast. Very nice staff! What else could you ask for? We have stayed in almost every decent hotel in Columbia and this one was by far the Best!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us at the Wingate. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience, and your remarks will be passed along to our team. They strive to make all aspects of our guests' stay the best possible. The Wingate staff looks forward to serving you again when you travel to Columbia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas Ci
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom stool was not working properly and the maintenance man just plunged it and thought he had it taken care of but we spent the night with it still not working. It had a water saver inside the tank which wasn't helping. Not worth $100 for the night considering the stool problem and all the outside noise. I believe they should have offered to move us.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced. If rooms are available, our front desk staff is always more than happy to switch guests to a different room if theirs is unsatisfactory. Our hotel remodel has begun this week; please know that many of our toilets will be completely replaced. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After discovering that a 2night pre-paid stay reserved early through orbitz (which we never cancelled) was not in the motel's reservation system spent 45-60 minutes on phone with orbitz and motel trying to resolve. Orbitz had our reservation on record, the motel did not. Re-established the room reservation. Then on arrival at motel was greeted with "You're the one who cancelled your reservation this morning" by Trudi I think. No, not the case. FInally got a room. The room was not the problem, was a 2 1/2 star, with some wear and tear and road noise, but it was comfortable and OK for highway motel. Spoke to a Manager next morning, considered changing motel, but decided to give another try since he seemed to understand the issue. Came back next night, and same problem, no reservation in motel record, Orbitz had a record of it, and same desk clerk launched into lecture again as if she thought we were making up a reservation. Very nice. I said stop, she said you're rude and we have rooms but no room for you. Another call to Orbitz, they could not resolve it because the desk clerk informed them there was no manager who could help until next morning. TIme to give up. So went off to find another motel, even though we had a prepaid reservation there.
I travel some, and know mistakes occur, not sure whether this was Orbitz or motel, but have never received such strange impolite and totally unhelpful treatment at motel desk. Even after speaking to motel manager day before and calling Orbitz was then put through the same mill twice.
Cannot recommend the motel at all. There are several better alternatives nearby. At least Orbitz was a lot more polite in trying to resolve problem, though not sure Id recommend them either at this point.

Room Tip: Choose another of the other nearby motels, there are several.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We apologize that your expectations were not met while staying at the Wingate recently. Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority; I am very sorry to hear about the unacceptable level of customer service you were provided during your stay. It is my understanding that the GM did speak with you regarding your issues. Unfortunately, once in a while when guests book through third parties online, such as Orbitz, Expedia, etc., the reservation does not get transferred to the hotel, which is what occurred in your situation. This does present a problem when we are fully booked such as during a busy MU football weekend. We encourage our guests to book directly through the hotel or to check with the hotel after booking online to be assured your room is indeed reserved. We do appreciate your patronage at the Wingate by Wyndham and hope we can earn your business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House Springs, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything important was great so good in fact the gift bag was out of place. The gift bag at check in was a nice thought but a bag of M&M's and potato chips, really? Keep the water lose the junk food, throw in a apple and a bag of nuts or even a granola bar.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie P, Owner at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review; we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the level of service we provide at the Wingate by Wyndham in Columbia. Your opinion is valued; our team can look into having healthy option gift bags as well as the standard treat bags. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia

Address: 3101 Wingate Court, US 63 & I-70, Columbia, MO 65201
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for Hotels in Columbia, MO near University of Missouri and Mizzou Arena? Our Wingate by Wyndham Columbia MO Hotel offers comfortable accommodations and upscale amenities including free Wi-Fi, Gym, Business Center and Swimming Pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia Hotel Columbia
Wingate Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.