We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Columbia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 36 hotels in Columbia
Albia, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Affordable and Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here 1 night during our recent trip to Columbia. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a breakfast offered in the lobby but there was nowhere to sit, and there weren't very many options there, so we went across the street to eat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    15
    10
    13
See reviews for
16
9
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawson, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We asked for ground but got second floor. Our room smelled like beer. There was a dirty wash rag on the shower curtain bar. We left for our event at 7:00 AM and returned to the room at 5:00 PM and it had not been serviced. Housekeeping told us it would be before we got back from dinner. Three hours later there was a bag of towels on our door and no room service. The desk clerk told us she could do nothing and it was unfortunate. We paid cash and found they had billed my credit card at check out. They gave us a $13 dollar refund which was not enough.

Room Tip: Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Visiting family in Columbia, we always stay at this Inn. Have always found it to be clean and well maintained. Most recently stayed March 6. Our Superior King was excellent; clean and very functional. I commended housekeeping and the desk and will definitely return on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a quick business trip to Columbia.. We knew as soon as we pulled up we had made a mistake. The hotel stunk, mud was all over the hotel floors, trash was all over the yard.. We arrived late so we did stay, but locked our doors and didn't come out until the next morning. We chose not to eat the breakfast because of the way the hotel was but instead went to Denny's... I would never stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've stayed at this motel several times over the past few years. Nothing fancy but always reasonably clean and with good beds. Also a plus, it's located near I-70 just North of exit 126 but also far enough from the highway to be reasonably quiet. A "free" breakfast included but don't expect much-cheap cereal, bagels and cellophane wrapped muffins. You do get a newspaper and the Wi-Fi is provided at no additional cost and it works quite well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've stayed at this Red Roof 4-5 times this century and it more than meets the quirky Red Roof image of great Q.A. for room cleanliness combined with worn, grubby exterior. Important to choose the "superior king business" room, otherwise you get an 8 X 8 kennel. Amenities in the superior king, etc are more than adequate (including bed/bedding and cable) and always exceptionally clean, except, oddly, no hangers on the recently replaced hanger rack! Almost no traffic noise even though the site is about 100 ft from I-70; it's nestled back in a hillside - and convenient to everyting in Columbia, which is important since no good bkfst or other restaurants near Interstate. Very pleasant evening desk clerk.

Room Tip: Buildings are on long north-south axis with east side fronting both the busy local sprawl as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place was basic Red Roof Inn. We were checked in promptly and given our WiFi password. Room was worn and dated, yet clean and functional with adequate security features on the door. WiFi speed was actually pretty good. They had a small breakfast area, but we didn't use it. It's place to spend the night, not a destination hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn
Address: 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.