We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Bang for little Buck!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Great Bend, Kansas
1 review
“Big Bang for little Buck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Room was clean with a comfortable night's sleep. Microwave, refrigerator, computer desk with comfy chair and plenty of plug-ins. Small, cozy, comfortable and clean. What more do you want?
Got ten percent off breakfast at Country Kitchen across road. Conviently located off of I-70.Priced VERY affordably. Staff very helpful and nice. Will definitely stay there again as son lives in Columbia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    19
    13
    16
See reviews for
22
11
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in CoMo 6-Oct-12 after the lousy Mizzou game. The room was clean and comfortable. Stayed on the 2nd floor of the second building (#233). Didn't have any problems with noise as others have indicated. The room was a bit chilly when we got there (~11:30 PM), but warmed up quickly after adjusting the thermostat. The bathroom was clean - on thing, we checked as 3 (wife and son) and the room only had 2 towels. No biggy, the front desk gave us another.

Overall - a good stay, especially liked the noon check-out!

Room Tip: We were on the side facing east - 2nd building on the second floor - no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmetsburg, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were slightly disappointed in our room here, but only paid $69 per night, so I guess you get what you pay for. Everything else was booked, or over $150 per night, and we didn't want to spend that much. I found the housekeeping staff friendly and hard-working. But overall it was a little dated and dingy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here on September 19, 2012, day #2 while traveling coast to coast from New Hampshire to California. We had 2 well-behaved cats with us in kennels and a portable liter box. Red Roof accepts pets, and there was no problem with us having 2 pets, even though the Red Roof website said only one well-behaved pet was welcome.

The hotel has a pleasant appearance, right behind a Toyota dealership... but the exit is not one of those crazy busy exits with multiple truck stops, it was just the right mix of a few restaurants and gas stations. The front desk was very courteous, and I had some papers that needed faxing and the gal at the front desk took care of it with a smile and no charge.

The rooms were of good size, and the furnishings, bedding, bathroom was what I would call average. Didn't have a feeling of being unclean, but definitely felt dated a bit. I think they are updating some rooms, because there was a large active dumpster in the front parking lot with old mattresses and furniture sticking out of it, which tells me they are likely in the process of some updates.

There was plenty of parking, and we had a u-haul trailer and were able to park in a corner out of the way, for folks on motorcycles and folks that like their car close-by, you can park right at your door on the first floor.

To be honest, I forgot the price, but it was very reasonable, and nothing extra for the 2 cats. For travelers passing by, this is a half decent place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We were moving across country and not familiar with area. We had plotted a course and based on their website thought it would be a nice and safe place to stop. We were WRONG!!! Our kids begged us to keep driving when we got there but it was almost midnight and we were exhausted and had prepaid for the room. We were pulling trailers with our belongings and feared we would be writing a police report in the morning from the interest we seemed to be getting from a group of guys who appeared to be living there. The room was really dirty and the tub was so gross we all skipped showering that night.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truxton, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I’ve stayed at this RRI in Columbia, MO twice now, and don’t think I’ll be going back.
Front desk personnel are friendly, until you start pointing out the room’s defects, then they get curt.
If you reserve a room online, even if you have a confirmation, that doesn’t mean you’ll get the room you paid for; for instance, they stuck me in a handicap room which had an AC unit that was LOUD and didn’t do a good job of cooling the room.
They also advertise online that they have in room coffee makers in the room I ordered and paid for, but didn’t discover that there wasn’t a coffeemaker in the room until I had checked into the room. When I asked about this deficiency, I was told the coffee makers were on order???
DON’T get a room on the East side, the lights from the car dealer will keep your room lit all night.

Be sure to show your AAA card to get a discount and make sure they take that amount off your bill, since they have a short memory.

The beds are worn out and need replacing, but the rooms were rather clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side are quieter and don't have all that car dealer light pollution shining in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States, soon to be Burlington, VT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Moving across country from Arizona to Vermont. Needed a pet friendly hotel that wouldn't gouge. Room was actually ok; clean, didn't smell weird. The area however...not so ok. With-in the first 2 hours we were here we saw 2 drug deals in the parking lot right in front of the office. I'm glad we had our 100lb Rottweiler with us in case anything fishy happened. Definitely should have paid the extra money to stay somewhere else; but at 10PM what can you do. Lesson learned. Also, it smells like 35 people vomited outside. No sure if hotel or just the city...bleh.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia

Address: 201 East Texas Avenue, I-70 at Providence Road, Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202-1556
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.