We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbia

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Columbia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 36 hotels in Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms! Very friendly staff!! Large indoor pool and whirlpool! Family and pet friendly. We stayed in a double queen suite that was the size of a small apartment. Great for extended stays! Large variety at the free breakfast bar!! Worth the money!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We here at the Staybridge Suites would like to thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay here. Our goal is to make everyone that comes through our doors feel as if they are at home. Please be sure and come back to see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
8
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MO
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a very good experience at this hotel. The front desk guy was very polite & helpful & any staff we encountered were friendly. The breakfast was awesome & was even ready earlier than advertised which was great because we had to leave early & didn't think we were going to be able to eat here. (I will say the floor in the food area was "extremely" sticky). The room was nice but had some areas that could use improvement, such as a couple of the floor tiles in the bathroom were cracked & needed replaced. Also, when I think of "suites" I think of bigger rooms & this really wasn't. All in all it's a nice place that seems to be kept up pretty well & run efficiently. Anything we asked for we received. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We do our best here to ensure that everyone that stays with us feels like they are at home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Lou,MO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

From the time you check in to the time u check u enjoy your stay.

Service is like a 5 star hotel but with out the high price.

I promise the service will make your stay rock if u are their for 1 day or 100 days this is the

place.

Pool area clean and hot tub working very nicely rooms comfy.

Room Tip: Forth Floor east end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your great review! We try hard to make sure that everyone that walks in our doors gets great SERVICE! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Really enjoyed our evening away -- we booked the Staybridge through Expedia... Our room was nice -- the people were nicer -- and I would highly recommend as one of the best places to stay at in Columbia. Get to breakfast early...it was busy!!!
I commend the front desk clerk -- I saw him work with a very upset client -- trying every way to appease her. She would accept no solutions -- but he kept his cool. Kind of reminds me to always be nice to staff in the future...
My mate and I will be back!

Room Tip: King studio is perfect for a couples get away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind comments! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Friendly, courteous staff. I was there with the ex-Prisoners of War state convention. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make the ex-POWs feel welcome and honored. Great full breakfast included, amazing price, handicapped accessible rooms. Free heavy appetizers served several nights a week. Kitchenettes in every room. Designed for longer term guests. Large rooms. Friendly, homey atmosphere. Overall, I'm a huge fan.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed there for three days since my daughter was getting surgery. The room was exceptional and very clean. They allowed my dog with us and was able to walk with her through the lobby and out the front door to greet people. The staff was so accomodating and the breakfast and the eveniing social was a great way to enjoy the other guests without all the hustle and bustle of a restaurant atmosphere. The housekeeping staff made our room up every night and was great to come to after a long day in a hospital. The Hospitality staff helped us anyway possible and was so friendly. The Dining staff helped me in many ways when my daughter could not eat much they supplied us with yogurt and soup to help her get through her stay. I would reccommend them in a heartbeat. I am a fan of Staybridge and will continue to stay with them in my future travels.

Room Tip: Any room above the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thanks so much for selecting the Staybridge Suites and for taking the time to share your positive experience! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to go above and beyond to make this your home away from home. We wish your daughter a fantastic recovery!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I've stayed there a few times and it is always a comfortable stay. Deluxe free breakfast is nice. It is right near the highway, but set back far enough to be quiet. I like how they have full kitchens and DVD players - feels like home. Always friendly staff too.

Room Tip: Familiarize yourself with the intersection this is off of prior to arriving. It is a little tricky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Columbia, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoy your time here at the Staybridge Suites! Our Team strives to provide you with the best experience and to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you, again, and making this your "home away from home"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbia

Address: 805 Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Near HWY 63 & I-70 in Columbia - MO Conveniently situated near the University of Missouri - Staybridge Suites Columbia - HWY 63 & I-70 is in close proximity to both the University of Missouri Women's and Children's Hospital and Missouri Cancer Associates. This upscale extended stay Columbia hotel provides easy access to the area's most important attractions and businesses. Ideally located near downtown Columbia Missouri this extended stay hotel is near the city's best shopping - dining and recreation. Located within eight miles of our Columbia accommodations travelers can tour or attend events at the University of Missouri or explore Rock Bridge Memorial State Park. In Columbia for an extended stay on business? Corporate guests of our convenient Columbia - MO hotel appreciate our lodgings near businesses such as Dana Corporation, MFA and State Farm. In order to best accommodate our guests' meeting needs - the Staybridge Suites Columbia offers a flexible conference room as well as a 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed Internet access. During your stay we hope you will take advantage of our Columbia hotel's complimentary services. A daily breakfast buffet - evening Socials - Fitness Center - convenience store - indoor pool/spa - library and guest self-laundry facilities are available and free of charge. We invite you to check out our excellent Columbia - MO hotel rates as you start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.