We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Cheap, But !!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Providence Suites

Providence Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Providence Suites to your Saves list
Providence Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1718 North Providence Road, Columbia, MO 65203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Marthasville, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“It was Cheap, But !!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here last year also, and there has been no maintainence since. It is reasonable , but-- It is not a real nice place to stay. They have people that stay here on a weekly basis. Which means they have there broke down cars, and pull behind trailers with all of there worldly belongings covered with tarps in the parking lot. We go to the rootsnbluesnbbq Festival every year and stayed for the weekend. We will be paying more next year and finding a different hotel to stat at.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms are more conveinient, but there is all of the traffic outside your door from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, General Manager at Providence Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We do provide an affordable stay for short term, as well as long term guests and I apologize for the noise outside of your room during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    8
    7
    17
See reviews for
10
11
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were there for the UGA/Missouri game this past weekend. Everything else in town was booked. If you can find somewhere else to stay you should. That said, I suppose it was affordable in comparison to other motels in the area. If you need something that is cheap, spend more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, General Manager at Providence Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory and we strive to provide an affordable and comfortable place for everyone to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is more of living quarters for most unfortunately. Cops where either coming or going. Parking lot and parking was poor. Had a real "ghetto" feel to it. And to top it all off, i got staph infection whilst staying there. Never again will i stay there. Disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at Providence Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for the review. I am sorry to hear your stay fell below expectations. We are an older property, but we strive to provide a great experience to all of our guests with a clean room and with above and beyond guest service from our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

What to say, My original 100% true review was so bad tripadvisor would not post it. That being said, we wanted to change rooms after going into the assigned room but the manager had locked the office and left a note attached to the door that he had to leave. I watched my motorcycle out the window most of the night as there was traffic in and out all night long. Drive around back and look around before committing ot stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, Manager at Providence Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your response. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory while on vacation. We do our best to provide a positive experience for each and every guest and we will definitely work harder on this. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I completed a 14 day, 5000 mile motorcycle ride in May, 2012, and this was one of the better-and least expensive-places at which I stayed. It had almost all the flutes and bells of places costing twice as much (sorry, no in room wireless) including a great motel breakfast. The room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable, the staff very helpfull. If I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Providence Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased to hear our accommodations suited the needs of your trip! We are happy we had the opportunity to prove to you our commitment to offer an amazing stay at a great price and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The staff and hotel were great. The housekeeping and staff were very attentive to our needs. The place was clean and pet friendly. I would like to add that Bex, Vicky,Nikki, and Lupe were exceptionally happy and pleasing to be around. I also appreciate the management and staff Jim, Caprice, Drew, Allen were extremely helpful and they were very attentive to all of our needs.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back parking lot are quieter than right next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, General Manager at Providence Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are so glad to hear your stay was wonderful and comfortable. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Where do I begin. The location is dicey , the hotel is run down and in poor condition. The coffee pot had mold in it and if you shut the bathroom door the knob locked and you couldn't get it to open. The worst came in the morning when we found bed bugs in the bed. Management didn't believe us even though we had pictures of them on a cell phone. Expedia booked me here for $150 a night and we had 3 rooms. When I checked in the front desk clerk told me they don't charge that much to stay here I shouldn't have gone thru expedia!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James R, General Manager at Providence Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. We are an older property undergoing renovations and we do encourage our guests to book through our corporate site directly or by telephone. Housekeeping has been notified of the issues found in your room, and we have taken care of the issue with your bed. I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused on your trip and we hope you will stop by in the future to give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Providence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Providence Suites

Address: 1718 North Providence Road, Columbia, MO 65203
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Providence Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-70 exit 126, just 10 minutes from the University of Missouri and Columbia College, in central Columbia. Newly renovated guestrooms and suites (2010), each with free high speed internet access, free local calls, hair dryers, cable including HBO/ESPN/CNN, and micro/fridges. Seasonal outdoor pool, fitness room, guest laundry, business center including copy and fax assistance, and a complimentary continental breakfast. hotels4truckers approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Providence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Providence Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.