We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 hotels in Columbia
Joplin, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have never stayed at a La Quinta before. We were traveling to the University Vet teaching hospital with our cat, & the hotel was the only place we could find to take us. The front staff was overwhelmingly nice (even offered food for our cat). The hotel was decent and clean. The bathroom needed updating (as do most low budget hotels). We would probably not choose the hotel if traveling without our pet, but overall it gave us a clean place to stay while traveling with our cat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    62
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
75
34
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a very nice clean place to stay. I've stayed here before and this time had double beds, both were comfortable, love the pillows. The location is also great, easy to get to from the highway. Its close to eating places and close to the Columbia Mall. The staff is friendly. We did not have a fridge or microwave in our room but that was ok. The only complaint I would have is the breakfast, not much. I also had to go to the desk to ask for coffee as it was out and no one was there to replace it. Other wise I have no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were booked in a non-smoking king room and when we arrive we found that the whole 3rd floor (including our room) was smoking. The smell was overwhelming.

We back to the front desk and the only way the clerk could get us in a non-smoking was to give us two full beds. Even our new room smelled faintly of mold.

Otherwise, it's a pretty average hotel. No special amenities or anything particularly nice. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I'm usually wary of La Quinta's. Some are good, some are horrible. This one is a good one.

The location is a bit odd to get to, and is a bit isolated, but not bad. The hotel itself is clean and while nothing fancy is in fine shape.

The rooms are nice and clean, and as a bonus there is a fridge and microwave in each room.

The only thing that I was was better is the WiFi; very intermittent at best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was not comfortable during my stay, the place was dirty, the room smelled badly, the check in clerk was inattentive and not very friendly, the sorroundings of the property were not very safe (ie drunks sitting around in the parking lot), the screen on the window was broke and I needed to open it to air the room. If I was part of the LQ corporation, I would not want this location to have my corporate logo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Well it was a Hotwire deal sight unseen. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay, good selection. Overall the place was comfortable but a little tired. Staff was pleasant throughout our stay. Wish there had been more towels.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Address: 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Columbia
Baymont Inn Columbia
Columbia Baymont Inn
La Quinta Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.