We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, fresh, fresh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ingredient restaurant

ingredient restaurant
304 S 9th St, # 101, Columbia, MO 65201
(573) 442-1502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 334 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American
Description: Raising the bar on gourmet fast casual, ingredient restaurants use only the freshest, finest products for our guests to create their own custom creations.
Restaurant details
Description: Raising the bar on gourmet fast casual, ingredient restaurants use only the freshest, finest products for our guests to create their own custom creations.
Rolla, Missouri
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate there for lunch and we were really impressed. I had them build a salad with from a wonderful array of tasty ingredients. My husband had one of there great burgers. We would go back there in a second.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, IL
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Tons of fresh options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I am not from Columbia, and I really wish we had one of these near home. There are so many combinations of salads and burgers you can make, and it's easy for someone who is looking for meatless options to eat here. The veggie burger was yummy, and they also have great fries. All the employees were also incredibly nice!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Love The Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The options are endless with the create your own burger and create your own salad! A very great place to eat and the price is good as well. Gluten free options are available and the gluten free bread-stick that comes with the salad is really good. I love all the toppings they have available. The portobello burger is a must have for any vegetarians or vegans out there. Also they have soy mozzarella which is difficult to find at a lot of places.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So many options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Make almost any kind of sandwich or salad to your specification, or order off menu. Great prices and great food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great food, especially for the price. Got the order wrong the first time, but they were prompt to correct and it was an easy mistake to make. They seem to use high quality ingredients and the food was tasty which is #1 in my book!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ingredient restaurant also viewed

 

Been to ingredient restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ingredient restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.