We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy business traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Columbia East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Columbia East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Columbia East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   915 Port Way, Columbia, MO 65201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Columbia
st. Louis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“happy business traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

I love this brand new hotel. The rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. My room had a microwave and refrigerator and was very quiet also. I had the chance to have dinner and breakfast in their restaurant and the servers were very nice and attentive. I think they must have just opened a few months ago.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us and I am particularly appreciative that you gave us high scores in Cleanliness, Value, Sleep Quality, and Rooms. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. We want to excel to in providing good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
36
15
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

After 2 days of bantering with the front desk staff, repeatedly asking to speak to a manger who was never available FINALLY I spoke with someone that seemed to have a much better understanding of how customer service should work. I am embarrassed that I cannot remember her name but she was fantastic. She went to great lengths to make sure I received my property ASAP once she was aware of the situation. I say you can confidently stay at this hotel IF SHE is still directing the show!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammyjsmo, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thank you for the kind update! We now have procedures in place for the shipment of lost articles! And we are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Just a quick review...background, I am platinum with Marriott, Hyatt and SPG hotels. The point being, this ain't my first rodeo and I know what is standard in customer service.
I left some items in the room, totally my fault. I called back within 48hrs, they had the items, I provided my credit card info and was told it would be shipped. A week later they call, saying the items haven't been shipped for a couple reason....both of which were BS. Long story short, I needed the items and requested since they had neglected to ship or to call sooner than 6 days they over night at their expense. I requested to speak to the manager, was put on hold, a receptionist came back on, said the manager was fine with doing that. 20 minutes later I received another call saying they now were not going to ship overnight at their expense. I asked to speak the manager again and was told "she was not available". Really??? Totally unacceptable customer service. She even had the audacity to tell me I was welcome to "come by and pick up the items" if I was that close I wouldn't have been in a hotel in the first place.

The hotel is new, clean and easily accessible however with customer service like this I would elect to stay somewhere else. Holiday Inn is was it is a Holiday Inn, clearly customer service is not a priority with this group. I'll stay with Marriott/Hyatt properties from here on out.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us and I am particularly appreciative that you gave us high scores in Cleanliness, Value, Sleep Quality, and Rooms. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again should your travels bring you back to Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Columbia East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East

Address: 915 Port Way, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#10 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Columbia, MO Hotel's Location Delights Mizzou FansWhen driving into Columbia, end your journey at the Holiday Inn® Columbia - East hotel and enter a world of warm hospitality and incredible convenience. Situated off I-70, only six miles from the University of Missouri and the unique downtown area known as The District, this hotel is an inviting home away from home in Columbia.In addition to the hotel's accessible location, guests also appreciate its beautifully sophisticated, modern design that transforms an ordinary hotel stay into a memorable vacation. The hotel's corporate guests can work efficiently thanks to free wired and wireless Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center. Major corporations, such as Shelter Insurance, State Farm, Kraft Foods, IBM and ABC Laboratories, are all within 10 miles of the hotel, making travel a breeze. If you need to host your own event, you can use one of the hotel's three meeting rooms.In Columbia, MO, exciting urban fun abounds! You can hear fabulous live music at The Blue Note, splurge at The Mall in Columbia or sip wine at the gorgeous Les Bourgeois Vineyards. For outdoor fun, show off your swing at Lake of the Woods Golf Course, just one mile from the hotel's location. Columbia, Missouri also hosts enjoyable annual events, such as the Show-Me State Games and the Roots 'N Blues 'N BBQ Festival.After a busy day, return to the hotel to relax in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center before indulging in a delicious meal at Kem's Restaurant. Book now to enjoy this inviting hotel's excellent location in Columbia, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia East Hotel Columbia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Columbia East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.