We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and Tangy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smokin Chick's BBQ

Smokin Chick's BBQ
3301 West Broadway Business Park Court, Ste a, Columbia, MO 65203-6834
65203 (573) 256-6450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 333 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Smokin Chicks BBQ is excited to announce a move Midsummer 2014 to 3301 West Broadway, Suite A, Columbia MO. We will be joining other great businesses in the are like Truman's Bar, Shakespeares West Pizza and China Star in the Broadway Business Park. Dine in, take out or catering.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sweet and Tangy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Chick has a great restaurant with supurb BBQ. The pulled pork is just delicious but the Calderello Sausage is something very special and delightful. If you love BBQ, you just have to stop here at Chick's....you won't be sorry.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokinchicks, Owner at Smokin Chick's BBQ, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your business and your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your bbq and the Caldarello Sausage. We agree, it's amazing!! Hope to see you again soon!
Chick and Lissa, Smokin Chicks BBQ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, MO
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to Smokin Chick's after a MIZZOU football game. The food was great. I had the smoked chicken salad and my husband had a combo plate with chicken and ribs. Chick is always around to come check on everyone. We feel at home at Smokin Chick's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokinchicks, Owner at Smokin Chick's BBQ, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and business! We appreciate both and are so glad you feel at home here! It exactly what we strive for at Smokin Chicks BBQ! Hope to see you again soon!
Chick and Lissa, Smokin Chicks BBQ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average South Columbia BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Meat was kind of old...forgot to include half of a chicken???
Bandana's Northeast on Clark is much better

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokinchicks, Owner at Smokin Chick's BBQ, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and for your business! We appreciate all feedback at Smokin Chicks BBQ and strive to be the best every time. Any problems, please let the staff know and we will take care of it asap. Again, thank you and hope you will try us again soon!
Chick and LIssa, Smokin Chicks BBQ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“While we are Texas proud, Smokin Chick's BBQ was fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We used Smokin Chick's for catering a wedding rehearsal dinner as we were coming to Columbia for our son's wedding. We did everything over the phone with Lissa and then we brought the Blue Bell ice cream with us. She was so accommodating and helpful. On the day of the rehearsal dinner, Chick (her husband) showed up with all the BBQ, fixin's and liquid refreshments along with 2 very knowledgeable and helpful assistants. We had people from all over the globe in attendance including at least 2 vegetarians which they accommodated and everyone raved about the food. The smoked turkey breast was perfect, the sliced brisket the same, and the cole slaw was some of the best that I have tasted. Chick and his team stayed after all the quests left and cleaned up everything so that we did not have to worry about that at the end of an exciting and enjoyable evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokinchicks, Owner at Smokin Chick's BBQ, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks Texas Proud! We appreciate your review and loved doing business with you! Stop and see us the next time you are in Columbia!
Chick and Lissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great BBQ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

Great BBQ!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Chick's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smokin Chick's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokin Chick's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.