We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar & Pool Hall with a Grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Booches Billiard Hall

Booches Billiard Hall
110 S 9th St, Columbia, MO 65201
(573) 874-9519‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 312 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Bar & Pool Hall with a Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

A college town classic with great burgers and a tasty Ruben. Thanks to two friendly students for sending us this way!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MO
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“No Better Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The burgers here are so good that I took my 80 year old mother and my 3 year old grand daughter for lunch. We savored every delicious morsel. There simply IS no better hamburger in the state of Missouri; possibly in the country. Do not miss it. Take cash.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“BEST Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

They have a lot to choose from, but the 1/4 pound burgers, served on wax paper, are the best burgers ever! I order a cheeseburger and bag of chips every time I'm in Columbia. Even better with an ice cold Stag beer! Service is great. Arrive early as lunch time get busy with locals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Local Fav”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I took my son here since he loves hamburgers. I told him it was a local favorite when it comes to burgers. We had burgers and chips and I also had a hotdog. They both were cooked on the flat grill and put on wax paper and brought to our table. They were small but good! The tables were tight and this place is old. Nothing fancy about it. They do have pool tables in there, but I have never played there before. When I have out of town company, I like to take them here for a real burger, not like those fast food places.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You gotta go to Booches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Get the grilled tenderloin! Really great taste and the burgers are good too! Booches is one of the "little spots" in Columbia that everyone should try....you'll want to come back for more!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Booches Billiard Hall also viewed

 

Been to Booches Billiard Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Booches Billiard Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.