We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uniquely Different!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sophia's

Sophia's
3915 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203-7106
573-874-8009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 315 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Uniquely Different!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner because I wanted something different from the norm in town. It was a Mizzou game night so it was crowded. The atmoshere here is nice.
Our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable of the dishes on the menu and it helped us make our selections. We choose a few appetizers and they were all very good. We will be going back again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East coast
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Nothing stood out as particularly good or bad with our meal, just ok. Nice atmosphere, large booths, friendly service all a plus. Do have a gluten free menu which is a plus. Kid friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very nice. Roomy with lots of space between tables. Menu is Italian (go figure) so I was not familiar with the choices. Will definitely go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had dinner on Saturday night at Sophia's and thought it was wonderful. The food was really good-we had the tuna and the horseradish-encrusted salmon. Both meals were delicious. I will definitely return to Sophia's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One Of Columbia's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Good food, good service, good prices. What else is there? Oh there is more. The ambiance is nice, there's an outside area . . . come to think of it, there is more than good food, service and price. But this place is great in all respects.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sophia's also viewed

 

Been to Sophia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sophia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.