We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Delmar Loop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7730 Bonhomme Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Close to Delmar Loop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Sheraton Clayton Plaza was a nice, clean hotel. They offer a shuttle that will take you to the Delmar Loop for dinner or dancing. Unfortunately the hotel did not offer a complimentary breakfast but it was otherwise a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about the cleanliness and services of the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. Our complimentary shuttle services are quite popular. We take our guests to locations within a 5 mile radius of the hotel which extends to the Delmar area as you mentioned, but also to Forrest Park, the Galleria mall and many other popular local destinations. A good number of our guests also take advantage of our complimentary shuttle services to/from Lambert–St. Louis International Airport. Between our complimentary shuttle services and our close proximity to The MetroLink trains, our guests really do not need a car when visiting St. Louis, Ladue or the Clayton.

Thanks again for your kind remarks, we look forward to your next visit.

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    135
    96
    55
    27
See reviews for
141
80
52
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a high end hotel for the area. The price is on the steep side, but you are paying for a nice room and some good amenities. I loved the location right next to a nice area with great eateries. I stayed for a conference and the hotel was easily able to handle our group which filled this hotel and the Lakeside next door. A very accommodating conference hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel.

Our team of Associates is focused on service excellence. You noticing their efforts will encourage them to work even harder to please each and every guest.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

1. Location: within the main business area of Clayton; good number of eateries located around the area; comfortable walking distance (~15 - 20 min to Brentwood Galleria, the main shopping mall in the area); short drive to many St. Louis attractions (e.g., St. Louis Zoo, art museum), not too far from downtown St. Louis; quick ride to airport; walking distance to metro ... all great in terms of location!

2. Room: good size; comfortable beds; tv with great range of channels; clean, well-maintained; bathroom was well-appointed (no bath tub though, if that matters to you).

3. Amenities: bar and restaurant, which serves good food; gym and heated pool; a shuttle service that takes you anywhere within a 5-mile radius (WOW!! cos that takes you to very many attractions)

4. Staff: I saved the best for last: the staff epitomises what mid-western hospitality and courtesy was all about, being treated warmly by all staff in the hotel ... the welcome I was made to feel was just wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your very complete review of the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. We take great pride in extending a warm and friendly welcome to each and every guest. Your comments will be shared with the team to reinforce how their efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to serving as your host on your next visit to St. Louis.

Thank you again for the kind remarks.

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

the hotel is little old but the furniture has been updated to more modern looking. The carpet also looked new. We really liked the pool patio which is on the 4th floor. I loved how everything was soo clean. There was $14 parking charge though and also you have to pay for the internet. Wish these two things were free. Still, we got a good deal by bidding through priceline so this was worth the money. This is in clayton so its 17 minutes away from st louis downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. Our housekeeping team has been working hard to earn your praise. I look forward to sharing your comments with them.

We look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a well run, clean hotel in the heart of Clayton. The rooms are on the small size and the bathroom is cramped. The hotel is clean and is well appointed and has a terrific, welcoming staff. The elevators are on the slow side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the executive to access the lounge which offers a good breakfast and dinner buffet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel.

Our team of Associates is focused on service excellence. You noticing their efforts will encourage them to work even harder to please each and every guest.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, Iowa
Level Contributor
339 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Disregard any negative reviews, this hotel is a GEM and the staff is amazing! Miss Rhonda is the star of this hotel at the front desk, but there wasn't an unfriendly person there and the housekeepers kept the rooms and public spaces spotless.

The public spaces including the gorgeous lobby are clean and very inviting. The pool is warm and relaxing and the work out room is well-stocked with great machines.

The rooms are very comfortable and clean and have great views. Yes, you must pay for parking and internet, but it is worth it.

The only downside is the in-house restaurant. We had fairly bad service and the food wasn't worth the price, but I find that with a lot of hotels. I did not allow it to take away from the great stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will visit many times in the future.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind remarks about the hotel. Rhonda is wonderful and she will be delighted to learn how much you appreciated her services. The housekeeping team takes great pride in their work and they too will appreciate your comments. I made note of your dining experience. We will address your concern and your next visit will include a wonderful dining experience.

We do look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Parking. Let's get that out of the way. I noticed several complaints in reviews about the cost of parking here. I didn't think it was excessive for most downtowns. And I'd consider the high rises around to be a sort of "downtown". We were stuck during a snowstom at the hotel. For me, I appreciated that they had inside parking under the hotel, out of the snow, & they bundled my parking with internet & gave me a deal.
Oh, the hotel's great....I recommend to anyone needing to stay near Forest Park. The biggest drawback was that there was NO hot tub. Big pool. No hot tub. Would have liked that.

Room Tip: View from 7th floor was good. Anything higher would be better I'd think. Alexander's was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonJuneman, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. Your review of the parking situation is especially appreciated.

We were delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your visit to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Ron Juneman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 7730 Bonhomme Avenue, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis in bustling downtown Clayton. Experience the fresh new look of our recently renovated guest rooms and meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis, MO
Clayton Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.