We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastaria

Pastaria
7734 Forsythe, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Clayton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I dined here with a friend on January 25th and loved it.

Mixed green salad with walnuts and pears was wonderful, as was my pasta! Cant wait to go back!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    52
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great pizza with a hand-tossed crust”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Showed up at an odd time, 4pm on a Thursday looking for a pizza and drink. The place was mostly empty, so if you've read the other reviews, you know that was lucky. I sat at the bar and was well attended to by the bartender, who suggested a fennel-salami pizza. While waiting, he gave me a great hunk of fresh bread, with olive oil, and a Thai chili oil for dipping. Everything was very tasty and I would definitely seek this place out again when I'm in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everything was delicious! It's a fun place for a girls night out or just a really yummy dinner. I went for a birthday celebration, and it was delicious and such fun. The cake they brought out was to die for! The icing was out of this world!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, authentic, great flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Can't get fresher pasta! Authentic Italian dishes and pizza plus some pastas with modern flair, all with great flavor development. No reservations on a busy night with a big group is tricky. Big, open room can create an atmosphere where it's hard to converse over dinner.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went with my husband on a Saturday night. Arrived at 5:15 (just after they opened) and it was already packed with many people waiting. We had a drink at the bar and waited only about 20min. The food is very good and the menu is unique. Pasta is made fresh and you can tell the difference. We had a kale salad which I liked very much. My husband is not a kale fan so he didn't care too much for it. I had a shaved brussel spout pizza which was really good. I know it's a weird choice but it was really excellent- wood oven pizza. My husband had a spaghetti dish which was also wonderful. I would give it 5 stars except for the crowding (they don't take reservations) and the noise. It's a large open room with high ceilings. Felt a little crowded with the table right next to us and it's very loud. We did really enjoy it however and will go back. Quality food and prices were very reasonable especially for the Clayton area. Good dinner choice for couples or families.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastaria also viewed

Clayton, Saint Louis
 
Clayton, Saint Louis
 

Been to Pastaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.