We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a bad room for a quick stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chillicothe

Super 8 Chillicothe
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Chillicothe to your Saves list
Super 8 Chillicothe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   500 Business Hwy 36 East, Hwy 36 E & Mitchell St, Chillicothe, MO 64601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chillicothe
Grant City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not a bad room for a quick stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The hotel is fairly new, rooms are very clean. Please overlook the nasty dirty aquarium at the check-in desk. Its really nasty! Don't expect much for breakfast, its a quickie at best. I will say the rates are the best in the town, lots of resturants close by. I wouldn't stay more than a day or 2, but for an economical pit stop its worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Chillicothe, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We have very recently upgraded our breakfast as this was major issue that kept being brought up. We will continue to strive to keep our hotel as clean and friendly as we can.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    20
    14
    7
See reviews for
33
9
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed here for business, it was a pretty decent value at about $50. The hotel was a bit older, and the hallways weren't super clean but the room itself was nice and clean. I also liked that my room had a nice lazy boy chair, which was very comfortable to sit and watch TV in. The breakfast didn't have much, but it had a real nice coffee machine with many options of sugar and coffee creamer. The hotel is real close to everything in town, only about 2 blocks away, and there is a Dollar General right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Super 8 Chillicothe, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for comments! We have listened to our guests and have upgraded our breakfast bar. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Facility is in need of update, breakfast pretty skimpy, bed was rock hard.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was my best hotel stay so far compare to the price paid. Hotel staff was excellent specially UVI the desk clerk was the best i have seen. She was friendly and also cared about us she offered us cold bottle of water since she felt that we were tired of driving almost 250 miles. I would refer this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Breakfast was very nasty. Everything was rock hard. milk was warm and empty. the people that were running the front desk were terrible. I have never seen such AWFUL service. The lady in the morning was the worst, she never treated me or my family with respect. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

I always stay at the Super 8 in Chillicothe, Mo. and I got online and saw a picture of the room I wanted and I called them directly as I was on their site and asked for the largest room they had. We get down there and of course I didn't get the room I specifically saw on their web site. So I was very disappointed. Let's just say that I will pick another hotel to stay at next time, And there will be a next time.

  • Liked — Peace and quiet
  • Disliked — No Pool and No Fitness center
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

When we got to the hotel they tried to change our booked rate. Then we got into our room to find out it was non smoking when we booked a smoking room, the guy said "oh well we don't have any more left sorry, it is on a first come first served bases." Then they checked us out at 1am and billed my card for everyone in our groups room, at check out when the others were going to pay cash that said " well you should have paid by chas at check in we cannot change it now" Then the manager actually swore at me he said" its too late now so too [--] bad for you", the exterior doors were never locked and there were lots of wierd people hanging around. The room its self was typical for super 8, run down and shabby.

  • Liked — Exiting the driveway...
  • Disliked — You name it. IT was bad...
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chillicothe

Address: 500 Business Hwy 36 East, Hwy 36 E & Mitchell St, Chillicothe, MO 64601
Location: United States > Missouri > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chillicothe 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chillicothe
Chillicothe Super Eight
Chillicothe Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Chillicothe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.