We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Business 36, Chillicothe, MO 64601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chillicothe
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

After driving for several hours from Chicago, and seeing farm after farm on our way to Wichita for Thanksgiving, this was an oasis in the desert. What a beautiful hotel! It was probably the nicest Comfort Inn we have ever stayed at and we have been a member of Choice Hotels since 1996. The decorating was beautiful and it was spotlessly clean. Everyone there was very nice and accommodating. They had great chocolate chip cookies there for you upon your arrival. The breakfast was very good and they used real dishes and silverware, not plastic and styrofoam. It has a lodge type décor and because it was a holiday weekend, they had a beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby next to the fireplace. I am only disappointed that this hotel is not in a resort area that we would frequently visit. If we drive that way again, we will definitely stay here. Don't even consider staying anywhere else if you are in this part of the country. Also, check out the bathroom floors. Like nothing we have even seen!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Remarks such as yours are what make our staff beam with pride at the end of the day. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities during your stay including our lodge themed decor and warm atmosphere. We truly believe that the holiday season brings our hotel's charm to life and we are glad that you were here to witness. We hope to have you back again as our guest in the near future.
Safe Travels,
Crystal Narr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    16
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
18
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My friend and I landed in Kansas City Missouri and rented a car and drove to the Comfort Inn and Suites in Chillicothe. We arrived after dark. We were very surprised at the cleanliness of the whole motel as we were not sure what to expect. The breakfast was really good with a large variety of breakfast foods. And yes, there was biscuits and gravy which is something we do not get in Canada. The check-in process was easy. The decor in the lobby was great. We had requested a room on the back of the motel away from the highway becauses of the reviews on Trip Advisor. I would definately recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Margaret,
Thank you for your very kind remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay while in our part of the Midwest. We take great pride in providing the best experience possible for our guests. Our breakfast selections is one of the best around so we are glad that you enjoyed it. If you are ever back in the area, we welcome you to be our guest once again.
Safe Travels,
Crystal Narr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was very skeptical of staying herue cause the pictures looked so nice. I was very surprised. It was spotless. My only complaint would be during the breakfast time I couldnt find anyone at the Front Desk .I waited for over 5 min and no one ever came to help me. The other thing that I know cant be changed but would like to share is that the walls are very thin. After being in the room 10 min we received a noise complaint. The rest of the stay we tip toed around and had no issues. I would stay again in a heart beat. On the top floor ;)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel but would like to apologize for the absence of a guest service agent when you needed one. We pride ourselves on keeping a watchful staff but occasionally they may be pulled away from the desk to handle another matter. Thank you for your insightful review. We will use to strengthen and motivate our staff. We hope to have you back in the future as a guest.
Safe Travels,
Crystal Narr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

There is no better hotel to stay at. The young man at the front desk was super fast...checked in and upgraded in 5 minutes! Everything was top notch from the computers to the swimming pool to the breakfast. Have 3 kids and plenty of space. Couldn't ask for anything more. Loved the décor also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hearing that guests like you appreciate and compliment the excellent service provided by our staff is the best motivation around to keep delivering an exceptional level to each of our guests. We will share your kind remarks with our staff. We hope the next time you are traveling nearby, you will plan to stay with us once again. We would love to have you and your family as guests.
Safe Travels,
Crystal Narr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms were very clean! The desk clerk that checked us in was helpful and very friendly, the hotel was able to het our room cleaned early. Very nice pool. And even VERY comfortable beds :) ! I would come back anyday! Even wish I could have stayef one more night

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay while you were in Chillicothe, MO. Our guest service agents are among the best and we are proud of the wonderful service they provide our guests such as you. We hope that you will be back in the near future so that you can have that extended stay you wished to have.
Safe Travels,
Crystal Narr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have always appreciated everything about the experience. This is a newer property and the pillow top beds are very comfortable. if you have work to do in the evenings, the desk chair is very good as well. This time we stayed in a room on the back side, or South side of the building. The trucks roared by all night long. So if you stay here and want to get some sleep be sure to ask for a room that is NOT next to the highway!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best guest experience possible including friendly staff and a comfortable environment. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.
Sincerely,
Crystal Narr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my 4th or 5th stay here for a quilting retreat. What can you say about a facility that continually exceeds your expectations year after year. I have never stayed anywhere quite as clean, accommodating and friendly as this hotel. They continue to amaze me. Every time I stay here I wonder, "well, will this be the time I will notice they are starting to slip?". Nope, everything's still perfect. I know I probably sound like a paid reviewer or family member, but I'm just a traveler who wants to have a clean, comfortable place to rest, a decent breakfast, be treated with respect and receive the value I pay for. This place has it all. Love it.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good, however, if you are overly sensitive to road noise you should request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We love hearing about great experience from our returning guests. We have fun at what we do and are happy to share that experience with our guests. The Quilters are a great group to work with and always fun group to have at the hotel. We look forward to having you back for years to come!
Sincerely,
Crystal Narr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe

Address: 250 Business 36, Chillicothe, MO 64601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers outstanding service and amenities. When you are looking for affordable accommodations in Chillicothe, make us your home away from home. Guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, cordless phones, desks, hair dryers, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television with free HBO and HBO Family. Connecting rooms and rooms with sofa sleepers are available. Our business center provides copy and fax services, and our versatile meeting facilities can easily host a variety of events. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Amenities offered at this hotel include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Guest laundry facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.