We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Business 36, Chillicothe, MO 64601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Chillicothe
St. Louis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was a fabulous hotel. It is clean and comfortable, with a friendly staff. We also really liked the decor in the lobby. The room was spacious and we got a very good nights sleep. The breakfast was great with a large variety of hot and cold choices. We also really enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. Even though this was just a one night stay as we were traveling from Hannibal to St. Joseph, my kids raved about this hotel as one of the highlights of our whole trip. We will definitely stay again should we ever be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that we were one of the highlights of your trip! Thank you so much for your compliments about our facility, breakfast, and staff! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    14
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
14
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

You can not go wrong in this hotel. It is clean, comfortable, and is close to the interstate. The rooms have everything you need. The pool area is clean and setup well. There is a exercise area that has the basics. Breakfast is above average for the hotel buffet. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer here. Also, thank you for the kind words of praise regarding our helpful and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay from start to finish. The front desk staff were friendly and inviting. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The breakfast attendant was friendly and the food was good. It's certainly nice to know such great accommodations exist along Highway 36. We will certainly be back to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. Thank you for your kind words of praise about our staff and facility. We are pleased our staff was friendly and inviting. We strive to make our hotel your "home away from home." Also, thank you for your compliments towards our housekeeping and breakfast departments. As always, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laddonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I was traveling on business, but at the last minute had 3 family members that joined me, and when I called the hotel and asked about them staying too--Tina said no problem! Then I asked if I could drop them off at 9am before my business appt. and before check-in and again, no problem-they were allowed to swim, etc., and they got a room cleaned very quickly for them to be able to check in early and we could leave their luggage there so they would have it. Upon check-out, they were allowed to keep luggage there & access our laptop until I could get back to pick them up--very professional, very friendly staff all around, but Tina especially was #1 at Customer Service! Rooms/facilities/breakfast were great and in close proximity that they could walk wherever they needed to. Definitely a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We are so pleased to hear about your great experience at our hotel. Given the nature of the hotel business, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. Tina is our Employee of the Year and joins me in saying thank you for your kind words of praise regarding her #1 Customer Service! Thanks again for the compliments about our staff, customer service, and overall accommodations. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Plains, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stopped here and inquired about a room for the night. It was around 5 in the evening on July 16 and a male behind the desk, he looked 30ish, said they were full up for the next 2 nights. He directed me to another motel down the street and I asked about the one across the street. He said he did not know if they rented rooms by the hour or not. I informed him I did not want a room by the hour. I went down to the EconoLodge and stayed there.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your interest in Chillicothe Comfort Inn & Suites! I apologize we were full that evening, and hope we can accommodate your lodging needs in the future! On behalf of the front desk, I also apologize for the comment that was said to you. Please be assured the issue has been addressed. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to provide the best customer service at all times. We would like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

2nd trip to this hotel this year. Great location at the intersection of Hwy 136 & 65. Walmart, Applebees, Lowes, McDonalds, Casey's and 38 other resturants in the same area. Great staff, friendly, can't do enough for you, even the maintainence and housekeeping people welcomed us back and everyone thanks you for selecting their hotel. The pride of this staff is reflected in their attitudes, cleanleness of the hotel inside and outside, temperature control of this hotel is awsome, stays at a perfect climate continuously. Rooms are nice size, bathrooms are excellent with deep tub & showers, sink counters are large enough to put all your bath/shave items, nice large screen TV. Gym, hot tub, pool and computer center are up to date, neat, clean and accessable easly. Breakfast is awsome, complete, hot, tasty not bland, spacious dining room and a cook that must love her job. Highly recommended stay at this hotel, plenty parking and the price is right.

Room Tip: There are all good rooms, quality, comfort, convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience about your accommodations at our hotel. On behalf of our staff, thank you for your kind words of praise regarding our staff's pride and positive attitudes. We strive to provide the best customer service to all of our guests at all times. We are so pleased we can meet and exceed your expectations. We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

this is a very nice hotel, probably the best of the choice hotel chain that i have stayed in.
i did have to change rooms when i got there because of a moldy smell in one room, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillicotheComfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to accommodating your future lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe

Address: 250 Business 36, Chillicothe, MO 64601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites hotel offers outstanding service and amenities. When you are looking for affordable accommodations in Chillicothe, make us your home away from home. Guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, cordless phones, desks, hair dryers, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, safes and cable television with free HBO and HBO Family. Connecting rooms and rooms with sofa sleepers are available. Our business center provides copy and fax services, and our versatile meeting facilities can easily host a variety of events. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Amenities offered at this hotel include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Guest laundry facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Chillicothe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.