We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16201 Swingley Ridge Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a comfortable Hampton Inn in a nice area. The lady in charge of the breakfast area provided exceptional customer service and you can tell she really cares about her job. We will definitely will stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to go to Trip Advisor to share your thoughts about our hotel. I really appreciate your comments and am very happy to hear that you were satified with your stay.

Have a wonderful rest of the summer!

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    60
    37
    16
    3
See reviews for
98
52
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a very nice visit. The staff was friendly and when we asked for restaurant recommendations they gave us choices between local and chain restaurants. The breakfast was fresh and the food was tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to go to Trip Advisor to share your thoughts about our hotel. I really appreciate your comments and am very happy to hear that you were satified with your stay. Hope that if you return to the area that you will come stay with us again. Love having you here with us! Have a wonderful rest of the summer!

Chuck Meckfessel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love the fact that this hotel is close to the interstate, but that you can't hear the interstate. The pool is nice -- and clean!! Breakfast was very good. The service was wonderful. Always a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for the grear revie of our hotel.. I really appreciate your comments and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in the area, please stay with us again. We love having you here!

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I travel to St. Louis 3-5 times a year with my wife and my 2 small children to see my relatives there. Although there are hotels closer, we always choose this hotel because of the friendly staff and reasonable cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your review of our hotel.. I really appreciate your wornderfull comments about the staff!! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here!

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff were excellent and provided excellent customer service. They really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable! I did not like the lumpy comforters on some of the beds, it felt creepy and made me nervous. I did not sleep under them, but my sisters did and was fine. There was a slight moldy smell upon arrival walking through the door, but soon went away. The breakfast was not bad, I did like making my own waffles. The hotel is somewhat outdated, but they have renovated the rooms with new carpet and they made the breakfast area modern style, which looks nice. Overall the 16 year olds at my daughter's sleepover, seemed to have fun and enjoy their time together, so it was worth it to me as long as she was happy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Feedback is very important to us as it lets us know what we’re doing right and where we need to improve. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for staying with us!

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I booked two rooms here and it was fine but nothing to rave about. There is a mall and grocery store nearby, but if you are going to be making frequent trips to activities in or around St. Louis, I think a different hotel might make sense.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Feedback is very important to us as it lets us know what we’re doing right and where we need to improve. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us!

Have a terrific day!

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When checking in, the two ladies and the front desk were absolutely fantastic to deal with. They recommended a restaurant and also a great little ice cream joint. We had a few questions to ask about the St. Louis Zoo and they were very helpful. The rooms were big and spacious and very clean and quiet. The location was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A great place to stay. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and I'm not one who does breakfast very much. A very pleasant experience. After a long day of traveling and dealing with pleasant people can make the day much better. (Also the homemade cookies at the front desk was a nice touch).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as that is our goal for each and every one of guests. I hope that you will come and stay with us again.

Chuck Meckfessel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the spirit. Welcome to the Hampton Inn St. Louis Chesterfield. The Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield is in a small town outside of the Gateway City where guests can find excellent shopping, restaurants, golf, and parks. Take a ride on our charming 1920s carousel in nearby Faust Park. Go fishing, biking, hiking, or boating in the Busch Wildlife Conservation Area, which boasts more than 30 lakes and ponds and nearly seven thousand acres. Plus, we're located just a 20-minute drive from downtown St. Louis and a five-minute trip to the Spirit of St. Louis Airport, making it a breeze to get in and out of town.There are plenty of surprises waiting for visitors to our hotel in Chesterfield. So come visit the Hampton Inn hotel in St. Louis Chesterfield, and catch the spirit of our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.