We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16631 Chesterfield Grove Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi and Cocktail
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Check-in was very easy and quick. Exceptional cleanliness, courtesy, and quality of facility. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to others. Only issue was location because of road construction.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Robert Z,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. They anticipate the Chesterfield Parkway Bridge to be completed by the end of July. Let me tell you, we can’t wait for that to be done. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    51
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
74
50
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located near restaurants and entertainment without getting into the St. Louis traffic. The hotel is a standard HGI. All the amenities you have come to expect from this Hilton brand. Be careful of all the goose droppings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Thadhare,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I agree, the geese can be a bit overwhelming at times! We hope you come back to visit us soon!

Thank you,
Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is a bit tough to find off the Interstate due to a strange access road configuration. Once you are there you will find nice staff (especially at breakfast) and perfectly adequate rooms. The mattress is adjustable, but I never did figure it out (operator error?), so it was about as soft as I can tolerate. Otherwise, this is your standard HGI, just like you'll find in any other city in the US.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear winwolf56,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. We will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our hotel and breakfast staff know. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you,

Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Excellent hotel. Beds very comfortable, staff/personnel excellent, cafe (Only had Breakfast) was good, excellent eating area, easy access from I-70, good location with a variety of places to each within minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Alvin P,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We hope you come and visit us soon!

Thank you,
Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights here for a long weekend. We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean and plenty big. The bed was comfortable and even though there was a large group a kids staying there, our room was very quiet. I liked the Keurig coffee maker but could have used another coffee packet. They also have a restaurant on site with room service available. We did not use it but that is nice. My only complaint was that there was some peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and some of the furniture is getting worn and there is no free breakfast available. No big deal for what we paid for the room. The price of the room was very reasonable and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
DAA67,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities like our new Keurig machines. We hope you come and visit us again soon!

Thank you,
Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a great hotel for a nice price and close to everything inside the St. Louis area. This was a great hotel for a nice price and close to everything inside the St. Louis area. This was a great hotel for a nice price and close to everything inside the St. Louis area. This was a great hotel for a nice price and close to everything inside the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear P6082VKpaulg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and were able to enjoy as much of St. Louis as you could. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterfield
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was standard Garden Inn fare; clean, nice decor, friendly staff. But I was there in the middle of December. It was very cold and icy and the poor little ducks were trying to swim in the frozen pond in front of the hotel! I felt bad for them as I stood out there scraping the ice off my rental car. On second thought, maybe they felt sorry for me too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelRodgers, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear BusinessTripBuddy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It sure was a harsh winter for everyone! We hope you will visit us in the summer this year when it is much warmer!

Thank you,

Michael Rodgers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterfield
Michael.Rodgers@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 16631 Chesterfield Grove Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/Chesterfield hotel is near the popular Chesterfield Outlet Malls and only 20 minutes from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius. Guests also receive complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterfield
Hilton Chesterfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.