We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Inn, Chesterfield MO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16631 Chesterfield Grove Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi and Cocktail
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Chesterfield
Bartlett, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Garden Inn, Chesterfield MO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room was nice and the outside of the entryway needed some cleaning attention. Expect to pay for breakfast instead of expecting it to be included. Lots of nice shopping in the area and nice area to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor to review our hotel. I appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and the staff here. The shopping has doubled within the past few months with the opening of two outlet malls within 4 miles of us. On top of the Chesterfield Mall and 2.5 mile long strip mall, Chesterfield Valley seems to be coming a Shopping Haven! I apologize for the issue with the breakfast not being complimentary. It is something we pride ourselves in the made to order breakfast and whatever you want made for you can be done. Whether an egg white omelet with all the veggies to french toast to poached eggs, all can be done for you on the spot.

I do hope you give us another chance in the future. If there is anything else you would like to mention or anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Travis.Young@hilton.com. Thank you for your time and have a great day today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    41
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
63
43
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I work for a medical device company in Chesterfield and we have used the Hilton Garden Inn two years in a row for our National Sales Meetings. Bree Mendolia is the Hilton representative who I have worked with, both years. She has gone above and beyond for our company and our sales reps have really enjoyed their stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any type of business function, you may have. Thank you, Bree! Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor to review your experience with us. I really do appreciate the kind words you mentioned about Bree. She is a huge asset to our team and continuously goes above and beyond our guest's expectations. I am glad you have been able to find a home for your annual conventions and excited that you have developed such a great relationship with our hotel and especially Bree.

If there is anything else you would like to mention or anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Travis.Young@Hilton.com. Thank you so much for your time and have a great day today!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JO MO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at this property multiple times. Our stays have always been superb. The hot tub and pool are awesome to relax in after a long day of travel. On our most recent stay we had a slight noise issue with our room. We were placed on the side closest to the interstate so the road noise was an issue. We were originally scheduled to be placed in a room on the other side of the hotel. I went back down to the front desk aster about 15 minutes to ask if we could be moved to the other side of the hotel where our original room was supposed to be. The front desk clerk tried to be friendly but gave me a "nope, sorry there is nothing we can do". Very disappointing from this hotel. Sadly to say, we didn't have a very good nights sleep due to the noise and it affected my son's performance at his ball games due to his lack of sleep. After being repeat guests, we will probably choose to stay at a different hotel when we go back. Other than this small latest issue, the hotel has always been absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to come to Trip Advisor to review your most recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issue you encountered with the road noise. We do try and honor as many requests as we can and apologize this was not evident during your stay with us. I do hope you give us another chance when you are in the area.

When you are ready to book your reservation, drop me an email at Travis.Young@hilton.com. I will personally make sure we get you on the right side and the right room during your stay with us. I do appreciate the feedback and hope we see you again soon. Thank you for your time and have a great day today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It is just a same hotel as all Hilton garden inns a little older looking but its clean and safe to say it is ok for few nights, there are more hotels around and I could have chosen a better one but because I have Hilton frequent customer points thingy I went for this one. Am I regretting it? No will I book it again? No.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to coming to TripAdvisor to review your stay at our hotel. I saw we fell a little bit short in the fact you would not return to our property. You did happen to mention it was clean and safe and I am glad you felt comfortable at our hotel. Was there anything specific that would not bring you back to our hotel? Any assistance on how we could improve would be greatly appreciated.

If you had a few moments and could contact me at Travis.Young@hilton.com, I would be very appreciative. We always want to improve and hope you do give us another chance in the future. Thank you so much for your time and have a great day today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was one of the best stay I have had in a hotel and I travel very often. If this hotel was even slightly out of the way I would drive to it to stay with the great staff and amenities. The shuttle was prepared to take us to a nearby restaurant but instead we stayed and ate at the restaurant in the hotel. The Chef was OUTSTANDING!! for dinner and there to make us a great breakfast in the morning. The Bartender, waitress and general hotel staff were always finding ways to make our stay great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate the kind words about the hotel and the staff. It does mean a lot and will make sure this is shared. Even with all the variety in restaurants here in Chesterfield Valley, we do have a great staff oevr there that does a great job with our menu. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy both breakfast and dinner over there.

If there is anything else you would like to mention or anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Travis.Young@hilton.com. Thank you for your time and have a great day today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great meeting location!! Clean, comfortable & super friendly staff, from the front desk to the food service staff - everyone was wonderful. Very clean, large rooms with all the services you need. Highly recommend staying here - very close to both new outlet malls too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor to review your stay with us. I appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and the staff. I am glad we could meet and exceed your needs for your recent meeting with us. Our staff here does try and go out of their way to provide exceptional service to each of our guests. It is great to see that was evident with your stay.

If there is anything else you would like to mention or anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Travis.Young@Hilton.com. Thank you for your time and have a great day today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is always clean and the staff is always to go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. The in-room dining was very good and brought in a timely manner. It's also nice that the front desk offers you a couple bottles of water upon check in after a long day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travisyoung, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor and reviewing your recent stay with us. I appreciate the kind words about the staff and the hotel. We do like to give out the bottles of water to our HHonors members when they arrive. It is a great loyalty program and have many partcipants that stay at our hotel.

If there is anything else you would like to mention or anything i can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Travis.Young@hilton.com. Thank you so much for your time and have a great day today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 16631 Chesterfield Grove Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/Chesterfield hotel is near the popular Chesterfield Outlet Malls and only 20 minutes from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius. Guests also receive complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterfield
Hilton Chesterfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.