We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Love Custard...Go For It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheridan's Frozen Custard

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sheridan's Frozen Custard
155 Hilltown Village Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1731
636-536-3933
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 186 restaurants in Chesterfield
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If You Love Custard...Go For It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Made two stops here and can't get enough custard when I am in a town that has a place that sells it. This is a place I would visit again and again. Can't beat custard when in the Midwest.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    10
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“delicious custard but horrible customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I visited Sheridans with another couple. We went last weekend while we were on a mini vacation to st louis area. The frozen custard is delicious!!! The choices of toppings and combinations are limitless. The negatives are: there is no indoor seating or indoor area at all. Considering we went in February this wasnt ideal, but by no means would that deter me from returning based on this fact alone. However, The customer service was terrible. We arrived on a sat eve around 8:30 pm. The girls working acted like having customers was the biggest inconvenience ever. They were short in their responses, rude, and huffing under their breath as they closed the window to go make our orders. We are all 30-somethings who visited and just ordered like any normal person would, so that is why the demeanor of the girls working was so off-putting. Id recommend this place based on custard alone, but will personally seek out another local custard place on my next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SO glad there is one in St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We used to live in Kansas City where we often went to Sheridans. Their frozen custard is just so creamy and delicious. Their menu is great with a lot of different variations, so something for every taste. We were so excited to find Sheridan's so close to us when we moved to Chesterfield. Our kids are already big fans! (A note to the bosses at Sheridan's: please don't change this one to the weird sit-down, enclosed restaurants like to you did to the KC ones! I was SO disappointed when we went back for a visit)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Sheridan's is wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have been to sheridans numerous times and it is some of the best frozen custard I have ever eaten!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

a great custard place with any topping imaginable. Made my daughter happy after a trip to the butterfly house.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheridan's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Sheridan's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheridan's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.