We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   355 Chesterfield Center E, Chesterfield, MO 63017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Marshall, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Love this hotel and stay here everytime I'm in the area! The rooms are always clean, bed is comfortable. Quick and easy check in and staff is friendly and helpful. Drury serves an awesome breakfast and the evening kickback is enough for an evening meal if you don't want to go out. Hotel is convenient to large shopping mall, restaurants, and other attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    75
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
110
37
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Holland, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Exactly what you expect from Drury Inn. Room was VERY clean, pool area was also pretty clean. Staff at desk were helpful and check in was quick and painless!! Very close to great places to eat and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had stayed here nearly 3 years ago. Still very nice but traveling with a small dog and grassy spot no longer there!! Construction zone with big building on what had been a convenient dog walking spot. Asked at the desk where I could walk Her. One attendant had no idea. Other one said "back behind construction trailer". Not as easy as before but tolerable. The room is nice and clean. I like to have fan "white noise" which was missing but room was very quiet and no difficulty sleeping.
Still nice to have the "kickback" option for eating although steakhouse right next door if kickback doesn't suffice. Wine, beer, drinks are great for relaxing after a busy day out. Breakfast is the typical. Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub. Exercise room available. Very convenient location to places we wanted to go to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Got a great deal at hotels.com on a room for Girls' Weekend so we could shop at Chesterfield Mall. Check in was easy and the staff were very friendly. Walked to the mall and returned in the evening for the drinks and snacks at Kickback, although there was enough food and drink for dinner. Had an excellent dinner at Stoney River. Our room was perfect for the 3 of us and the free internet was easy to access. Drury's free hot breakfast was really good and again, the staff was so friendly. The maid even checked to see if we needed anything before we left, on the morning we were checking out. Easy access free parking. The place was very busy. Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a great place to stay! The employees are so nice. We needed directions every time we left the hotel, and the front desk folks were always helpful with directions and little helpful hints. The room was nice and clean. The food was good. The night we stayed, there was a huge group of young teen baseball players staying there also (with their parents). We never heard a peep out of them during the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel annually during my trips back home to west St Louis county. The location is excellent and easy to access. The hotel is clean and generally nice. I was slightly disappointed on this last trip - refrigerator in room didn't work and took 2 days to get it fixed; bed didn't seem as comfortable; towels getting too worn and breakfast not as tasty. The hotel staff is always pleasant and accommodating and deducted a portion of my bill due to the refrigerator not working even though I didn't request a credit. I will continue to stay here, but I hope their operations manager corrects theses issues.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

When i booked my room it was a very fast and simple process. We got the one king bedroom suite with a pull out sofa in the main "sitting" area. There was a small kitchenette with a microwave and a mini fridge. The bathroom was phenomenal with its glass shower stall and enormous Jacuzzi spa tub. The breakfast was wonderful with a buffet and the staff was amazing. I had dinner there one night on my five day stay the food was average but good. If you wanted something better than you would have had to go to the attached steak restaurant which was a little pricey but looked and tasted good. The pool was amazing i like how they have the indoor, outdoor pool were if you swim under this little wall you can either be inside or outside. The Jacuzzi was good except it was irritating my skin. We went to there gym which was nice because they had free bottles of water and fruit. After a nice swim and a work out we came back to a completely clean room with beds made, floor vacuumed, and fresh towels that still smelled like fabric softener. The hotel is also in walking distance of a movie theater and a mall which is was very convenient Over all the service was extraordinary the room completely surpassed my expectations and the staff was so nice. I cant wait to come back to St.Louis on another trip! And as there motto says "extras aren't extra!"

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful but the thing that sold me was the bathroom that you can only get with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield

Address: 355 Chesterfield Center E, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. The Drury Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Chesterfield, minutes from great shopping and dining and an easy drive to downtown St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis - Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.