We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longevity is the name of the game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rich & Charlie's

Rich & Charlie's
1081 Woods Mill Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017
(636) 227-8965
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 188 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Longevity is the name of the game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This has been the most consistent restaurant I have ever been to for the last thirty years. It is small and unpretentious. It it the BEST! I've tried for thirty years to cook the Linguine with white clam sauce without success. This is still a Chesterfield, Town and Country tradition.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood Resturaunt. Home style Italian. No frou-frou here! BYOB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Had my extended family in town and went out to celebrate my Son's completion of Eagle Scout. There were 10 of us which is a huge group for this tiny Resturant. They handled it without missing a step. The food was great and the bill (with 20% tip) was under $250.
This is not over cooked pasta. The entrees tend to be hearty home style. No frou-frou here. For example, peas are included in some of the pasta dishes. I haven't seen this done since I was in Italy. Yum.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Our favorite pasta stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We carryout from this restaurant at least once a week. The beef cannelloni and the linguine in a white claim sauce are our favorite entrees. We have never had a sub par meal from this reataurant. By far our favorite pasta stop!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Chesterfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We've been going to Rich and Charlie's for 30 years. For it's size it has a great variety of pasta, veal and chicken dishes. The linguine with white clam sauce is fabulous. The don't have a liquor license, but you can bring in your own wine. Service is great. An established Chesterfield tradition.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Pasta in St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

There are not enough great things to say about this little place. The pasta is excellent, the veal is great and it is so easy to get in and out of. Some people don't like the fact that they don't have a liquor license and charge for corkage. I think its a plus. I have good wines and beers at home. I take a 750 of each and we have a great night. The portions are nicely sized and a small salad is a nice first course for 2. The waitress remembered our names when we only come in one a month or so.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rich & Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rich & Charlie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.