We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rack of Lamb in the City!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paul Manno's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paul Manno's Cafe
75 Forum Shopping Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-3006
314-878-1274
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 185 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Rack of Lamb in the City!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

By far, the best Rack of Lamb in the city. They use a spice blend that you can taste for days afterwards. Great service, great food and small and intimate restaurant that does it right every time. A special occasion destination.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    9
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go Live Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Love the feel of the place. Outstanding food and service. I keep going back for the wine and lasanga.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Scallops I Have Ever Had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The atmosphere is high-end yet not pretentious. Don't let the strip mall location deceive you ~ the food is delicious. Perfectly cooked scallops. Al dente pasta. Scratch-made sauce. We were there with a large group of friends, but I can also see Paul Manno's being a great place for a quiet dinner for two.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful Valentine's Day dinner here. We made a reservation and there was no wait time. The food was outstanding and service was excellent. It was very busy, but all staff and the owner, Paul Manno, were very attentive and pleasant. My husband had the rack of lamb that he also had on a previous visit and again was done to perfection. I had the special lobster dish in a rich sherry cream sauce that was fantastic. Their Prince Edward Island Mussels in a delicious tomato based sauce were the best we have had since we were in Prince Edward Island. It was a relaxing special evening and we would highly recommend this restaurant. We will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A well known St Louis Restaurant with flawless food and service. Atmosphere was lively and busy. Our table was ready when we arrived a few minutes early. If you had to wait I am unsure where this would happen.There was no bar or waiting area that I could see. Dinner was excellent. At our table of 4 we were all completely happy. We all had dinner salads which were large and nice. I chose the sea bass with a spicy red sauce. It was perfectly cooked and delicious. My husband had the special veal chop and a side of another special..pasta with a rib in it. It must have been good because I did not even get a bite! Our friends chose scallops and a tortellini type pasta. The pasta was light and fluffy and the scallops were perfectly grilled and sauced

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Manno's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Paul Manno's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul Manno's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.