We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Sawadee

Thai Sawadee
171 Hilltown Village Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017
+1 636-728-0308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 188 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had a wonderful dinner at Thai Sawadee. Great seasonings and plentiful servings. Noticed they did a good carryout service as well. Good variety of foods and spice level at your request. LImited dessert menu, but the coconut rice with fresh mangos was very refreshing and plenty to share.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I love Thai food. He is a huge fan of peanut sauce and peanut chicken. The restaurant is very elegant and exceeded our expectations. The waitress was the most prompt waitress I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, mo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, super people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I don't really know Thai all that well but I know what I like... and I LIKE this place. Green curry, red curry, Pad Kee Mau and Pad Thai are all phenomenal. The appetizers are creative and enough for two to share. You want spicy, they will GIVE you spicy. The dining room is well appointed and cozy (except the chairs, I would like padded seats, but hey...). Far nicer decor that similarly priced restaurants. The staff will make you feel very welcome and attends to you every need with quiet efficiency. Great spot!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fresh Thai done right!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We enjoyed everything about this restaurant - from start to finish very fresh and prepared nicely.
It is not the cheapest Thai place around, but worth the extra for the quality.
The Thai dumplings with curry were new to us and they were great. I studied and worked part time for a year at a Thai restaurant to learn this style and these guys do it right.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield MO USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thai Sawadee experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a small, but elegant restaurant and has very good Thai cuisine. It is casual, and has a calm atmosphere. We have been there several times and enjoyed it every time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Sawadee also viewed

 

Been to Thai Sawadee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Sawadee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.