We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Sawadee

Thai Sawadee
171 Hilltown Village Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017
636-728-0308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 185 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I love Thai food. He is a huge fan of peanut sauce and peanut chicken. The restaurant is very elegant and exceeded our expectations. The waitress was the most prompt waitress I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st louis, mo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, super people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I don't really know Thai all that well but I know what I like... and I LIKE this place. Green curry, red curry, Pad Kee Mau and Pad Thai are all phenomenal. The appetizers are creative and enough for two to share. You want spicy, they will GIVE you spicy. The dining room is well appointed and cozy (except the chairs, I would like padded seats, but hey...). Far nicer decor that similarly priced restaurants. The staff will make you feel very welcome and attends to you every need with quiet efficiency. Great spot!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fresh Thai done right!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We enjoyed everything about this restaurant - from start to finish very fresh and prepared nicely.
It is not the cheapest Thai place around, but worth the extra for the quality.
The Thai dumplings with curry were new to us and they were great. I studied and worked part time for a year at a Thai restaurant to learn this style and these guys do it right.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield MO USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thai Sawadee experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a small, but elegant restaurant and has very good Thai cuisine. It is casual, and has a calm atmosphere. We have been there several times and enjoyed it every time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai decor and very pleasant ambience and great Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Attractive little Thai restaurant, very near to the Homewood suites and well worth a visit. The flavours were good and the pineapple rice excellent. Service pleasant and attentive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Sawadee also viewed

 

Been to Thai Sawadee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Sawadee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.