We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dependable lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
California Pizza Kitchen
284 Chesterfield Mall Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017
636-536-6910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 185 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Cuisines: Eclectic
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“dependable lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place offers appetizers, pizza and salads. It's quick and convenient, located just inside the northeast mall door. It has lots of booths, so there will be plenty of room for shopping bags.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great half salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had a great salad with carmeled peaches - half salad was more than enough. Upbeat place - looked like a fun place to take your family.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I dislike that fact that there's only one CPK in my state, and it's in an area of town I don't like to go to. With that said, I love the creativity shown in their pizzas, and I'm dying to try out the Korean BBQ pizza one night when my husband is out. I have the small consolation that our Wal-Mart sells frozen CPK pizzas.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good fresh food, close to hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great salads, good pasta and pizza in a relaxed and casual atmosphere. It's in the mall and close to several hotels in the Chesterfield area - very close to the hotel where I've stayed for many years, so this is a quick and easy place for me to grab a bite when I need something fast but healthy and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Food was good but portions are still too large. Service wasn't as good as in the past. If you like hummus with pita bread, I recommend the appetizer - but you also must like garlic!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.