We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room walls thin.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18375 Chesterfield Airport Road, Chesterfield, MO 63005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Room walls thin.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed one night, room 310. Check-in was efficient, the lady at the desk was professional, but not especially outgoing. She did interrupt her personal cell phone call in the back room to check me in, which I appreciated. The room was clean. I liked the design with the stool and tub in a separate room from the vanity and mirror. However, the walls have very few sound-inhibiting qualities. I could easily hear sounds coming from the next room, including their TV and their conversations; sounds that went past 11pm. I can't comment on the breakfast as we chose to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I do apologize for the thin walls and noises that went late. We will be doing our best to create a solution for that sort of problem.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Eldin
Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites, Chesterfield
636-530-1200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
39
24
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is a little far out than I expected, but not too bad. Easy access to the interstate. They had a great breakfast in the morning including breakfast meats and pastries. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Eldin
Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites, Chesterfield
636-530-1200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed after my work holiday party, manager Adam was very accommodating, breakfast had an excellent selection and front desk girl, Trisha was very knowledgeable and helpful. Convenient location for shops and food.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Eldin
Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites, Chesterfield
636-530-1200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was excellent, eggs and meat and pastries. Room was kept clean. Front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Receptionist Trisha gave us excellent directions and restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Eldin
Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites, Chesterfield
636-530-1200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I shopped the around the Chesterfield market for the best deal. I was worried that the Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield was a little further than the other properties. Well I looked at it this way is 2 miles worth $10-$15, it is! This hotel had everything we needed and was close to Sky Zone, the Premium Outlet Mall and Vito's. The staff was attentive, housekeepers friendly and the parking lot was plowed. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a value in Chesterfield.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Eldin
Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites, Chesterfield
636-530-1200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We booked the hotel through Hotwire and will be hesitant to use them again.
Pros: Room was clean
People at the front desk are friendly
Cons: Couldn't get NBC to work-helpless at the desk
Bathroom was TINY
TV in the exercise room didn't work-front desk told us someone
had reported the same problem the week before!
Breakfast was not good. Coffee cups had a foul odor and couldn't
drink the coffee. Choice of cereals were all sugared-nothing
healthy and the eggs were terrible.
We only paid $48 a night so I guess you get what you pay for and I will
definitely avoid Hotwire if this is the type of hotel they reserve for you.

Room Tip: Would not stay at this hotel again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I choose this location because I like to get Choice Rewards points. Most things were OK, but nothing was great.

A few complaints: The bathroom for our room was TINY. If someone opened the door while you're sitting on the toilet, you got bumped in the knees. The housekeeping staff hung the bathmat on the safety rail inside the tub. My son didn't notice this when he turned on the shower, so the bathmat quickly became soaked before it was ever used. The water for the small indoor pool was HOT, too hot. After 40 minutes in the pool, their faces were red and they were feeling nauseated. There were water toys provided but half of them were broken much to my little girl's disappointment.

On the positive side: the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. They had all the usual hotel breakfast food (danishes, cereal, etc.) but they also had bacon, eggs, biscuits, a variety of bagel flavors, honey, peanut butter, hot chocolate and even strawberry & cinnamon flavored batter for the waffle machine. The in-room heating/AC unit had an "continuous fan" option which I appreciate. I hate when a loud heating/AC unit cycles on and off all night. The choice of soft or firm pillows was also a nice touch.

Overall, I would consider staying at the Spring Hill Suites next time I'm in the area visiting family, but I might be back since this Comfort Inn & Suites was $20 a night cheaper than that hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield

Address: 18375 Chesterfield Airport Road, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Chesterfield
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Comfort Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.