We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had Bed Bugs in May, Mgr never called me back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18375 Chesterfield Airport Road, Chesterfield, MO 63005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had Bed Bugs in May, Mgr never called me back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 5 nights back in May this year for a wedding at the Butterfly House.

I would have given this place an above average review, if not for the fact that they 1) had BED BUGS (hubs and I thought there was something suspicious about the damp smell, and when we got home, we were covered in bites), and 2) never called me back (I called them twice, and was told both times that the manager would call me the next day). I'm guessing that they probably STILL have the bedbug problem, if they refused to speak to me and reassure me that they've taken care of the problem. STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    24
    13
    12
See reviews for
42
28
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We looked all over Ofallon St Louis for an hotel. Then found this one in Chesterfield and it was a real gem. Very nice and clean with pool and fitness center and such helpful staff. Also a great breakfast and hot tea/coffee 24/7. It does look a lot more expensive than it is. We got a great rate for 2 weeks which was just over half the price of hotels of the same caliber nearer O Fallon. A real bonus is the diversity and number of restaurants in Chesterfield about a mile down the road from Chinese eat all you can to Italian cuisine. It is further from OFallon than the other hotels but well worth the extra mileage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are very pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We value our guests opinions and suggestions and we are thrilled when we meet all the expectations that the guest has for our hotel. Out hotel as a good reputation for clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and our breakfast is one of the best in the industry. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Thanks for staying at the Chesterfield Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting St. Louis for our anniversary. We booked it through Priceline's name-your-own-price and got it for $45+tax. For the money, it was a good deal.

We had booked a king bed, but upon check-in was given a room with 2 queen beds. The front desk associate said that's all they had. Since we booked the hotel via Priceline, and weren't planning on being in the room much anyway, we didn't push the issue. The room was a little rough around the edges. I noticed a hole from a cigarette burn on one of the comforters, and the room just had an outdated feel to it. But, it did have an updated flat screen tv that was swivel-mounted to the wall which pleased my husband.

We were on the second floor and never heard any noise from the surrounding rooms, which surprised us since the front desk associate led us to believe the entire property was booked.

We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast selection. Waffles, ham/sausage/bacon, eggs, home fries, and biscuits/gravy were offered as hot selections, as well as the typical cereal/bread/yogurt fare. The employees kept the entire area stocked and fresh while we were eating. It was one of the better breakfasts I have had at this type of hotel.

As for location, the hotel is out in the middle of nowhere. It's about 5 minutes (driving) from Boone's Crossing, which is the mecca for shopping and eateries, and about 10 to Chesterfield Mall. It's not within walking distance to anything though.

Just FYI - I noticed on their webpage they say they're "minutes" away from all the major sights in St. Louis. This really isn't true. On a Saturday, with light traffic, you MIGHT be able to get to the Zoo or Six Flags in 30 minutes and downtown in 45 minutes. Even those estimates are a stretch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
The staff thanks you for your kind and courteous remarks concerning your recent stay. We are happy that you felt that you received good value for your money. We are especially happy that you enjoyed our outstanding free breakfast. Our location is conveniently located on the way to St. Louis and most days traffic allows quick trips to local attractions. Although our location is on the edge of St. louis the area is fast growing and we will soon be in the middle of an area with even more convenience as shopping and resturants are popping up all around us. We also offer plenty of parking for Rv's, trailers and our friends in the trucking industry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
searcy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stay with family for a trip to six flags, credit info was stolen from the hotel or gas station. Had just enough cash to pay the bill here and at six flags, had to cut the trip short. But this place is a ways from six flags. And the pool was small but very nice. Not much out around or near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Comfort Inn & Suites @ Choice Hotels has the most encrypted credit card proscessing in the business. There are numerous layers of protection to assure that credit card information is not compromised. It is of utmost importance that our guest have confidence that their personal information is kept confidential.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Although this hotel is older it is very well maintained. By everything you want we mean, clean, quiet, comfortable with a welcoming and accommodating staff. And yes, a really nice manager reception that made it possible for us not to venture out for dinner in one of the most violent electrical storms St. Louis has seen this season. There is no restaurant / room service but there is everything you would want for breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was quiet except for the exceptional lightening show that went on all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was very clean, plenty of parking, well-located near the Spirit of St. Louis Airport. There was very little noise from the road (actually I didn't hear any.) The breakfast was great with A LOT of hot breakfast options. The room was a good size. Had two elevators so you weren't stuck waiting for one.

Bonus: they have free drinks and appetizers (salad, nachos, etc) from 5pm-7pm in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espergaerde, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just got back from a trip to the USofA and I want to share my totally wonderful experience with the Comfort Inn in Chesterfield outside St.Louis. The weather was a sweltering heat wave that road thru the midwest, however the staff at this Comfort Inn made the stay cool and cozy in a pleasant atmosphere. From the sweet housekeepers with genuine smiles, the joyful porter with positive vibes all the way up to the professional front desk who seems always ready to display authentic Missourian hospitality.
The swimming pool, the work out room and the breakfast all were satisfying. I especially liked the powerful spray from the Showerheads in the rooms. You know how sometimes a shower can be weak or just plain pathetic with the water that just drips. Well not at this Hotel. You get a shower like it's the local Fire hydrant, achieving a great back massage
I also liked the location. St.Louis is a large town and Chesterfield is on the west side where everything is booming. All the Malls, Strip Malls and small shops are new and the service is quite good. I did not feel the sadness of a Financial Crisis, but a young booming village outside a large metropolis. So, thumbs up for Comfort Inn in Chesterfield. The managers must be doing something right because they have gathered a delightful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield

Address: 18375 Chesterfield Airport Road, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Chesterfield
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Comfort Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.