We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18375 Chesterfield Airport Road, Chesterfield, MO 63005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
1 review
“Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Just left here after checking in with the coupon from the hotel/motel mag. There was a hair on the sink that I dismissed and then my son sees what looks to be a cockroach crawling across the bed! We gathered up our stuff and got the heck out of there! Gross! We got our money back and left. Run, run, run..............we checked into the hampton down the road. Its more pricey but at least I'm not worried that bugs will crawl on me in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    23
    11
    10
See reviews for
39
24
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Indiana, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. We found the savings coupon in a travel brochure at a rest area. We checked in Friday night, not sure if we wanted to stay the second night. We decided to let the "Continental Breakfast" be the deciding factor. The next morning we were greeted with a grand buffet breakfast complete with waffles, biscuits and gravy, meats, eggs, and the usual cereals, breads, juices and coffee. I only drink decaf coffee and finished the bottom of the pot and had to microwave it to get it hot again. I remarked to the manager about it, and he proceeded to brew a new pot and brought me a new cup with the steaming, hot coffee. We then went to the desk to book the second night and was told that they were sold out for the night. The same manager overheard the desk clerk and athorized him to extend out room for the next night! The room was large and had all the ammenities you would need. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good bargain, great hospitality, and good food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Not only was our smoke alarm Hanging from the ceiling but there looked to be a splatter of blood or something on the ceiling next to it. The window sill was filled with ashes. I dont smoke but the room was cheap and they still could have cleaned this up. I asked for a crib and it was lousy, they couldnt even put a sheet on it. Just when i thought it couldnt get much worse. We had pizza a little before midnight. There wasnt a big enough trash can to put it in so when we woke up at 6am, it was sitting on the table Covered in ants. Ive stayed in plenty of places to know you either have ants or you dont. I was afraid to eat the breakfast after i seen this. This place was filthy. Wish i woulda came on the free beer day. At least then i could of got drunk enough not to notice. So i geuss it might make a good room for people looking to party but not for a nice family trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here for over 150 nights in the past 3 years and thought I'd finally write a review.

Service - front desk. Danny the GM is a great guy who really cares. Trisha is a gem who will try to see all your needs are met.

Facilities. Pool is new and nice. I don't swim but always see people splashing away.

Food. Breakfast service was just recently supersized. Was always good but it's really quite nice now - eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits/gravy, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cold cereals, oatmeal, selection of cold juices, good coffee. Manager's reception in evening is nice with snacks, cold beer, and wine.

Rooms. Rosa and her staff keep everything clean and fresh.

Location. Accessible to all areas of St. Louis and more restaurants than you can eat at in a month.

For the money, this is definitely the first choice in the "valley" as they call this area of west St. Louis County. There's a Hilton Garden Inn, a Mariott product, and several other choices but I stay here.

The owner is an experienced hotelier who runs a good ship. I'd be shocked if you weren't glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Room was clean and sufficient. The breakfast was advertised as "continental" but also included scrambled eggs, homefries, bacon, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. There was a manager's reception monday thru friday from 5pm-7pm which included FREE BEER, FREE WINE, and FREE APPETIZERS.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This place could be quite bad if the staff didn't care. But the helpful staff makes it pretty decent. Nothing special but if you need a place to stay that's clean and decent this will work. If you are a light sleeper and put a high value on sound sleep then you might want to pay extra for some place better. But if you just need a place to crash with helpful people behind the desk this will work.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here one night on my way home from a business trip. The room was large and basically clean, but you can tell the carpet, etc., are a bit old. It needs some sprucing up. The nearest place to eat is a couple of miles away, but they do have a free breakfast. It was the usual Comfort Inn fare - only fair at best - but at least it was free.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield

Address: 18375 Chesterfield Airport Road, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Chesterfield
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Comfort Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.