We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Days of Professionalism” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16625 Swingley Ridge Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Outlet Mall Savings!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Racine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Three Days of Professionalism”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

While I checked in late on day one, the counter staff was ready and waiting. Throughout the following three days, the food, the cleanliness and the quality of the facility and staff made it a five star stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am so pleased to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you for another five star stay. If you have any further stay with us please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    139
    69
    43
    29
See reviews for
192
90
28
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PeWee Valley, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I came here for a square dance convention for handicapable people that my daughter is involved with. It took over 4 hours to get my room! My daughter's group arrived at 3:30pm & she finally got in her room at 9:15. This event was planned 2 yrs. in advance. The excuse was "running behind on getting rooms clean"! HIRE MORE PEOPLE!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I wanted to personally apologize for your most recent stay with us. I have forwarded this review to the executive housekeeper. I have also had a discussion with my front desk team. We do hope to see you in the future for another convention. If you have any other comments please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Would recommend this hotel for both business and family stays. High quality staff and facilities. Stayed here for a business trip with family and felt well taken care of. Front desk staff was "fantabulous" to use a word from their own comments!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. The quality and comfort of our guests are so important to our team. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family for another fantabulous stay.


Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great hotel stay. Two pools, nice size outdoor with bar. Full bar inside for lounging. Friendly service. Good hot breakfast. Super close to great shopping, just west of the hotel with plenty of restaurant s. Price is also fair. I definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future for another great stay. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsonville, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

So my boyfriend and I stayed two nights at the Double Tree by Hilton. Originally we were going to go to 6 flags which is why we picked this hotel in the first place, our plans changed due to weather. So instead we enjoyed a day at the Mills mall and ate at Olive garden for dinner. Everything was a short driving distance from the hotel which was nice. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, I also loved the fact that this hotel had an indoor and outdoor pool, basketball court and a tennis court. The only problem I have is the possible bed bug issue. I woke up with 4 bites on my ankle that resemble bites of bed bugs according to my Internet research(I've never had them or seen them,which is why I had to use the Internet for info, I also know hotels are common places for them to be) If there is an issue with bed bugs then it is mild because my boyfriend had no signs of bites. Either way I'm cleaning everything we had in the hotel room including our clean clothes just in case.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for letting us reach out to you. It was important that we touched base so that we could investigate your room. We follow a strict protocol when there is any mention of bed bugs. We called in our nationally certified pest control company to do a full sweep of the room and we were reported that there were no infestation of bed bugs or otherwise. We are sorry that you experienced the discomfort, but are glad that we could rest your mind that you were not exposed to bed bugs here. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

everything was new and cleaned The pool was the best pool in any hotel I've stayed in. All the staff was courteous and said hello and ready to offer me assistance. I typically do not stay at Doubletree properties but I would highly recommend this one and would stay there again if I am every in the area

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future for another vacation. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at the Double Tree for our annual convention and did not have any problems. the rooms were nice, Meeting rooms and food was excellent. The service was good. Would recommend we return another year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future for another conference or just a vacation.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.