We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Convenient Location, Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value, Convenient Location, Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We usually stay in Hampton Inns on road trip, and this one is one of our favorites. It's convenient to St. Louis, especially if you are heading west of the city. It's right off of 64, yet you hear no highway noise at all. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The staff is great, and the amenities are as well. Price is very reasonable. Beds are very comfortable, and (unusual for hotels, for some reason), the pillows are really comfortable as well. Rooms are very clean, and the breakfast is satisfying with ample seating. We have stayed here a few times, and will do so again when in St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review and we will see you again soon when next you pass through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    59
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
96
43
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Typical Hampton Inn - Clean, breakfast, no issues. ** This is why I choose Hampton Inns. reasonable price, clean and friendly service. Suggest staying here if you are St Louis bound! Trip Advisor should NOT require 200 CHARACTERs.... some reviews are to the POINT!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Typical is a good thing when you are a Hampton! Thank you so much! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Had our family reunion here and had a great experience. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Staff very friendly and resolved any problems that arose (batteries in room locks seem to be a constant problem). Better than average breakfast and well located for dining and shopping. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We appreciate you comments, especially about the locks on the meeting room doors. I was actually one who was at the desk when you were having difficulty one morning. The locks have since been cleaned, new batteries installed and all is well. We are sorry you had that problem! So happy all the other aspects of the hotel worked for your reunion, especially the attentive staff! Come stay with us again next reunion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

David, and all front desk personnel, try to make sure one has a pleasant stay. They are gracious, helpful and professional. The lady managing the breakfast room is also very friendly and watchful of any needs. Housekeepers and maintenance personnel work around your schedule and make sure all is well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dave at the desk and Deanna will be tickled to hear your input! It's great to hear the staff made your visit complete! Thank you for staying with us, come visit us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding at the end of a May and it didn't seem bad, but this time our room seemed more outdated- drippy sink, bed that hurt your back, dust and the carpet seemed like it may be dirty and was not well swept when we entered. House keeping arrived at 8am to knock our door the morning of check out when we were still sleeping! Heard airplanes going overhead and noisy people running around above us on the third floor. The lobby and breakfast area is nice and my kids loved the pool. For the money, it seemed expensive .

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your most recent stay with us, honestly, we want to know how our guests view their experience. As a frquent Hampton guest, you are aware of our Satisfaction Guarantee. Can we invoke that for you to help offset the poor experience you had with us? Since the identity of these TripAdvisor postings are not revealed to us, if you would contact me I will happy to return you funds for your first evening with us. I can be reached at: peggy.messmer@hilton.com or by phone at: 636-530-0770. If you are not happy, we do not expect you to pay...it's that simple and that is the way we roll at Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were travelling with 2 of our grandchildren. The hotel was very comfortable, the breakfast was great...lots of variety. The girls enjoyed the pool and there were several dining options in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate the feedback, especially on the staff! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Clean Hotel, Nice spacious rooms and easy to work, especially with free internet. Very friendly, courteous, and helpful staff.Some big brand hotels coukld learn from their hiring practics. Good vakue. Breakfast was plenty and well done also with friendly staff. Near lots of shopping and dining so grat location. All in all---definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much! Appreciate the kind words about staff and will feed it back to them. Please come visit us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Address: 5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.