We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I got this hotel as a Priceline deal. I checked in and it was quick and painless. My room was very clean and comfortable. I basically only slept there, I woke up early and left. I did eat the breakfast and the breakfast area is very nice and the food was good. They had some hot items in addition to the waffles.

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor and the window faced a courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We appreciate your review of your hotel expeience with us! Wish you could have stayed for breakfast and enjoyed some of those waffles, hot entrees, muffins & fresh-cut fruit...maybe next time? Hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    59
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
96
43
35
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The suite was spacious. The kitchen area was great. The bathroom was roomy.
The mattress was garbage. It was had zero support. Awful night's sleep.
Thus the 2* rating, if you don't sleep well, everything else is diminished greatly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are sorry about the mattress in your room! Since these Trip Advisor postings are anymous, can you contact the hotel and we would be delighted to stand behind the Hampton brand Satisfaction Guarantee. We have several new mattresse/box springs on order for specific rooms and are now wondering if your room is on our list, or do we need another set? Again, we apologize! Hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

A great place to kick back after a long business day, or just catching a breath, the staff treats you like family, and clean, clean, clean. Convenient to shopping, roads without traffic congestion. plenty of food establishment within walking or driving.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We hope you will return to see us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton,Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Rooms were kept very clean with hot water available at all times. Good Breakfast menu. Staff friendly and helpfull. Check in and Check out pretty easy. Need to upgrade their lobby which looks quite haggard

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We appreciate the input and while it sounds like an over-all nice stay with us, we hear a few opportunities in your "voice of the guest". Thanks for sharing as we are always looking for opportunities to improve. We hope you will come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was worth the cost to stay at such a friendly clean quiet location within 10 min. of downtown St.Louis The non smoking room really was non smoking fresh and clean and the hot tub worked very well with top quality furnishings and a staff that was super friendly and helpful we would stay here again for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We might be a bit further from downtown St. Louis, but on weekends especially, it is very easy and fast! Glad you had a great stay with us and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had an enjoyable and relaxing time here. Hope to return very soon for more R & R. Enjoyed the fitness room and the 24 hour availability of coffee/tea in the Lobby. Close to the Outlet Malls and stores. The Breakfast had ample selections and the entire staff was friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are so delighted you had a wonderful R&R stay with us! Sounds like you enjoyed a few of our amenities to help relax. One of our hotel strengths is our out-going service staff...and out great location in Chesterfield Valley, too. If there is a retailer you cannot find, they just do not exist! There are also over 100 restaurants/bars withing a one-mile radius! Makes an R&R stay even better! Thank you for staying with us and the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalllas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights (MLK Weekend) 1/17/2014-1/20/2014 for hockey tournament and there was no hot water available for shower. We have friends that already complained but was told no hot water available....sorry!! For 100.00/night, this is not acceptable. Stay away!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We apologize for the lack of hot water in the hotel during your hockey team stay. It has been an intermittent issue here and we have professional plumbers helping us indentify root cause, so that we can take corrective measures.

As you are probably aware, Hampton has a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and we would be delighted to honor that for you. Please contact us directly (your response on TripAdvisor is anymous) and we will credit back the room/tax charges. We can be reached at 636-530-0770 or you may contact me at peggy.messmer@hilton.com.

Again, we are so sorry you had this experience and hope your team will return to stay with us next year for the hockey tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Address: 5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.