We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly, clean, comfortable place to spend the night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Chesterfield
St.Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely friendly, clean, comfortable place to spend the night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Last week, my girlfriends and I did a little road trip thru Missouri and Kansas. We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites at #5 McBride &Son Ctr.Dr.- we had a great time- very friendly staff, knowledgeable about the area, and quite clean, I must say. Loved their dovets instead of those old unsightly bedspreads! And quite a delious breakfast too. We all said we'd stay there again, and probably will on our way back home. Thanks!

Room Tip: Never heard a sound all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
We appreciate your feedback! Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    37
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
28
29
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I would like to let you know of the excellent job the housekeeper Christy H. did in my room. She cleaned my room very well and even took the time to clean the tooth paste out of my sink. Also I would like to let you know that your hotel was nice and neat and very clean. You have a very friendly enviorment and I cant wait to come back and visit you guys again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you! Will pass onto the housekeeper as they always appreciate the feedback for their hard work! Hope you come see us again! Remember, Tuesday evening 5-7 p.m. is our Guest Appreciation reception-beer, wine, soda and light snack! Drop by and say HI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I am so deeply dissapointed tonight top find enough mold in the AC unit that my Wife called it tribbles. I will be checking out in the morning.

I dont disagree with the friendliness. I had a great swim this AM and slept great. I had a problem with the office chair and they totally replaced it. I am very pleased with the hotel, until I looked in the AC unit and noticed total giant and inexcusable mold. I'm no germophobe but this is gross.

I am a hilton Diamond member and cannot tolerate health concerns such as this in a hilton property. Do not stay here if you are bothered with clean rooms but moldy AC units. This is unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Please accept our apologies again. We appreciate that you made us aware of the HVAC situation before you departed 4/27/11. It gave us an opportunity to promptly handle. Our maintenance people re-cleaned and inspected your HVAC after you made us aware last week. At Hampton, we stand behind our product & service, and if we have failed in our guest's eyes we do not expect you to pay. The Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee was invoked and charges for both evenings were removed from your credit card. As we explained, we have an aggressive preventative maintenance program and feel confident you encountered an anomaly. We are very sorry and hope you will give us an opportunity to re-earn your business. Please contact me at the hotel or via email. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

I booked a block of rooms for our wedding. Karen was in charge of our group booking and she was fantastic! She always was available to answer questions and help in any way possible. Our room was perfect and our guests had nothing but nice things to say about their rooms, breakfast, and hotel staff. I've actually stayed in other hotels in the area and they are nowhere near as awesome as Hampton!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Thank you for the kind words. That is our goal, to make your group event even more special! Will share your feedback with staff, who will be thrilled! Peggy Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

A special thank you to all the people at Hampton Inn and Suites in Chesterfield, Missouri for a warm welcome and wonderful stay. We were in St. Louis for our daughter's wedding and reserved a block of rooms. The staff was flexible and accomodating when assigning rooms and responded graciously and quickly to all our requests which, to be honest, were many. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping was superb. While the hotel was a pretty good distance from the church and reception hall the drive was worth it. Restaurants and other stores were very accessible and plentiful. We could not have asked for more. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Be as nice to the staff as you want them to be you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
So happy to have made a special day and weekend much easier and comfortable for your wedding group! Will pass this on to our staff, they will love the feedback! Peggy Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

If you are a hockey team traveling to st. louis / chesterfield for a weekend, I recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites in Chesterfield. The staff is courteous and will go above and beyond to make your stay a great one. Management was excellent and quoted us a great group rate for 10+rooms reserved. Easy to reserve and great location with top notch restaurant next to hotel that hockey parents and kids enjoyed.

Room Tip: call hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Great! We love our group business, such as hockey teams, baseball teams, swim teams, etc. We are in a terrific location, over 100 restaurants within 1 mile. Unlimited shopping across the street at the world's longest strip mall, with so many well-known and local retailers. For your hockey team, we are THE closest hotel to Hardee's Iceplex. Hope your team will book us again next year and thank you for the kind words. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Our stay at the Chesterfield, MO, Hampton was wonderful. The staff is terrific & all of our needs were met without delay. The Hampton breakfast was very good and there was a nice selection of food. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. Would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
We love having you here! We take special pride in making our hotel feel so comfortable-that's what it's all about if you cannot be at home, right? Please come back to see us next time your travels take you to St. Louis/Chesterfield area. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Address: 5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.