We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ Pork in West St Louis County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PM BBQ

PM BBQ
103 Chesterfield Towne Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1230
636-536-1966
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 185 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Pork in West St Louis County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My family first learned about PM BBQ a few years ago at the Wildwood Farmers Market, where PM BBQ sets up a smoker, tempting hungry shoppers with the incredible aroma of roasting meat. They gave us a sample of the pulled pork, and we were forever hooked.

I love the pork, and the dry rub ribs. My husband's favorite is the beef. A variety of sauce styles are offered. Our favorite side dishes are the spoon bread, cole slaw, and baked beans.

The restaurant in Chesterfield off Long Rd has a small, informal, clean, sit down area. We generally get the food to go. It is well wrapped to survive the drive home.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012 via mobile

My family loves good BBQ but this was not our fav. My husbands brisket was much fattier then other places we enjoy. The baked beans were terrible. The homemade applesauce was good. The ribs had a nice rub and were smoked well. I did not really care for any of their sauces. The homemade chips were probably the best thing we ordered however there were not that many for the price. I will not return and stick to dining nearby at Charlottes Rib or taking a little drive to Pappys.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis MO
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“delicious brisket and sides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Met friends for a quick dinner at this rather undiscript location in a strip mall. However, was pleasantly surprised with great service and a delicious meal. All three of us ordered brisket sandwiches and we all got different sides; including beans, a corn stuffing thing which was spectacular and sweet potato fries.

If you are in the Western part of St. Louis County (Chesterfield) it is definitely worth stopping in for a bite. Not a fancy place by any means, but just a typical midwestern BBQ joint.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“SOOOOO Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I ordered PM BBQ for an office Lunch and Learn as a request from a couple of the men in my office. Let me just so worth it, I will take PM BBQ over any other place for food. The chicken was amazing. I will be taking my family to the restaurant very soon. Not only was the food amazing the price was very good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In a few short words - they stole my money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I visited the restaurant once, the food was OK. Ordered a 2 half slabs of ribs at the register. When they brought the food to my wife and I it turned out I had paid for full slabs of ribs -- the waiter had no problem correcting the order. He brought half slabs to the tables and recharged my credit cards. On receiving my bill I find they were still charging for both the half and full slabs of ribs. Even after going thru credit card company they refuse to credit me for the 2 full slabs my wife and I never had! Crooked operation -- caution everyone to take care.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PM BBQ also viewed

 

Been to PM BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PM BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.