We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New twists on spaghetti” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Spaghetti Factory

Old Spaghetti Factory
17384 Chesterfield Airport Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1413
636-536-9522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 185 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
462 reviews 462 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“New twists on spaghetti”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This place was close to our hotel so we stopped in. There were many tempting choices, but we decided to split a "Manager's Choice" which meant that two sauce choices could be combined and served over pasta. Jaden, our waiter, suggested the combo of the rich meat sauce with the Mizithra cheese and brown butter. What an excellent choice. Served with a loaf of hot crusty bread, butter and drink of our choice and we had a great meal. Hubby had a cup,of minestrone soup that he pronounced not bad. A cup of ice cream was included in the meal and we left stuffed even after sharing the pasta. There was no problem with,our splitting an entree. Definitely worth a return trip .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow Mills
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience - again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Visited in mid-afternoon - excellent experience...good food, courteous server, exceptional customer service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant about an hour before closing time and instead of feeling rushed, the waiter put us right at ease and made for a very pleasant experience.You get good food at a very reasonable price. Can't go wrong here. If you like Italian food, this is a good place to go

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a good place for a quick, inexpensive business lunch, and would also be good for a family on a weekend. The pasta is good, but not fantastic, but from a chain Italian restaurant, you don't expect much more. I will return with my customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Expexted much better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Ordered from the very small gluten free portion of the menu , didnt offer different types of gluten free noodles the sauce (mushroom tomatoe based sauce) was disgusting No flavor resembled something out of a can no seasoning and rotini noodles for spaghetti ! . You have to pay rxtra for the gluten free noodles. . The manager seemed surprised that I was unhappy this with expensive meal . It was removed from my bill and they offered me ice cream or dessert in place of my lunch . The bathroom was a single stall for a large restaraunt and it smelled terribly of urine. Will never go back There are many other choices nearby save your money

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Spaghetti Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.