We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly accommodation at an amazing location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapphire Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sapphire Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Sapphire Beach Holiday Park
48 Split Solitary Road, Sapphire Beach, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Budget friendly accommodation at an amazing location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family and I booked a few nights at the Sapphire Beach Holiday Park because to put it bluntly; it was cheap. I can't say we expected much, we were simply going to use it as a base while we explored Coffs Harbour and it's surrounds, but were we ever surprised!

Before we even arrived we got a courtesy call from the Park asking what time we were going to arrive and also if we needed any directions. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely gentleman who directed us our basic cabin. The cabin was absolutely charming!

There was a lovely big clean bed, bunks for the kids, an oversized arm chair (perfect for feeding a baby) a table and chairs, all the kitchen items you need including cups and cutlery and a private bathroom with a shower. Yes it was small and dated, but it was clean and quaint and had everything we needed for our little getaway! There is even a private verandah attached where you can tie up your dog.

We decided to head straight out to see the beach. It was literally only about 50metres from our cabin to the beach. The beach was absolutely beautiful! It felt secluded and the kids absolutely loved splashing in the shallows. We even got out for a night time fish under the full moon, it has to be one of the most memorable nights I've ever had.

The office also doubles as a well stocked little shop that you can even buy fishing licenses from! I was so sad to leave this little slice of paradise. I want to thank the owners and staff of Sapphire Beach Holiday Park for such helping us have an affordable and pleasurable little family holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howard Springs, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed in a lovely cabin fully self contained. We met up with a whole lot of family members for a reunion. It was very comfortable. The camp kitchen was great and the park was kept very neat and tidy. A quick walk took you down to the beach for a swim or fish.
Absolutely worth while and value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here during the long weekend in October 2013. We stayed in a two bedroom Villa which was not modern or luxurious but was very comfortable and would easily accommodate a family. It was perfect for what we needed.

We travelled down from Queensland in order to visit my husband's aged relatives who live in the area.

I was impressed with the fact that they also welcome dogs to the property except for Christmas/New Year (I believe?). They are allowed to stay on the gated balcony of your Villa. We didn't bring our dogs this time but we have plans to return and will definitely bring our furry friends next time we stay.

The holiday park is situated right on the beach and my husband loves to surf so it suited him perfectly. He used to live in the area and enjoyed returning to his old surfing beach! The dolphins came to say hello one morning and we were able to witness the whales making their way south.

There are plenty of activities nearby and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It's a lovely part of the world. I can't wait to go back down with the teenage kids and dogs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hidden gem on a secluded beach just north of Coffs Harbour is wonderful! We had an older cabin with ensuite, and it was comfortable and serviceable for us. We could have paid a little more for the newer cabins, but this was just fine for us. The parking spot is right beside the cabin, and various crotons adorn the entrances of the cabins on that front row. When you walkout the cabin door, stroll over the sand dune, and you are ON the beach. Breathtaking beauty! The Spit Solitary Island makes a great point of interest for sunrise photography. Very friendly helpful staff, quiet happy campers, lovely barbecue area where we did grill out and mix with the other guests.
We stayed in June as well as July, just as happy both times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This spot is simply stunning in terms of the quality, privacy and beauty of the beach, which the holiday park sits right on. A little piece of paradise. The cabins aren't brilliant but they're adequate and reasonably priced and the hosts seem lovely. The other facilities in the park are good too. This is all about the location and Sapphire Beach is a small piece of paradise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here on our way up to Queensland and found the staff to be very helpful. We stayed in a villa which we found comfortable and reasonably priced. Compared to other parks the accommodation was good value for money. It was quiet at the time we stayed (not in school holiday period) which we liked and the beach was right on your doorstep that is unpatrolled but lovely. The only thing which I found not great were some of the facilities like the putt-putt which was basic and tired, the tv and games rooms which were dark and smelt damp but the lady explained they were prone to flooding during heavy rain.The childrens playground needs a revamp and is quite small, the swimming pool was basic but clean. Take extra linen or you will have to hire if there is more than 2 of you. The free wi-fi was good and more parks should do this.Seems like a good place for couples especially with pets.I would recommend this park as a short stay but if you want the resort pools/slides and entertainment etc have a look around Coffs for stays like Park Beach Holiday Park. Would definitely use as a stopover again but with kids I need a little more to do if I was to stay longer.

Room Tip: Stay in the villas, cabins in most parks are too small for families of 4 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thank you so much David and Maree.
My brother and I stayed there with our little Jack Russell a couple of weeks ago and it was so good that we stayed an extra night. The beach is a 2min walk down a sandy path to relax and enjoy. The property is dog friendly which is great for both doggies and kids alike. The accomodation is just as expected. Basic yet perfectly clean and tidy and great value for money. The family type atmosphere was great during sundowners when walking dogs etc.
I am from the industry and I highly recommend Sapphire Beach. David is available for anything you may require. This is a must see location when passing through Coffs Harbour.

Room Tip: Our room had a queen and bunks plus separate bathroom and kitchen facilities directly opposite the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapphire Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Beach Holiday Park

Address: 48 Split Solitary Road, Sapphire Beach, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sapphire Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sapphire Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have basic cabins that sleep up to 5 people, Cabin with air that sleep up to 5 people, 2 bedroom villas that sleep up to 6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sapphire Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapphire Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.