We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal W Resort= Royal Treatment!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal W Resort Cabins & RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal W Resort Cabins & RV Park
Save
You added Royal W Resort Cabins & RV Park to your Saves list
20243 Highway 112, Cassville, MO 65625   |  
Hotel amenities
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Royal W Resort= Royal Treatment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Perfect location for families to spend time together! Cabins are cozy and are well maintained. Loved Cindy and her attention to detail, and the layout of the resort allows for you to relax and let your kids run around without you being concerned for them. Came down with another family this year, and we will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Wonderful place to be when we took a fishing trip with the in-laws to roaring river. Cindy was very nice and took good care if us!! We will return next year!! The rooms were a bit small but we were here to fish and be outside not be cramped up in our room. Met up with people from out if the area and sat on the deck and relaxed if an evening..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I just spent 6 days in my RV at Royal W and I have to tell you, I loved every minute. It's a small RV park, but you're not packed in there like sardines. The spaces can accommodate the "Big Rigs" or a small TT, like mine, with no problem. I'm already planning a return trip in June. Now, I have to admit that Cindy, the owner, is a sweetie and she is there to answer any questions you may have about the area; she wants to make sure your stay is enjoyable. So, if you want a quiet, spacious RV space, this is the place to come. Thanks Cindy, I enjoyed visiting with you and you have a top notch place there - a step back in time, so to speak, for those of us who remember the roadside inns. One more thing, Royal W is located half way between the little town of Cassville, MO and Roaring River State Park - so ladies, you can go shopping while the men go fish for the big trout.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Ozark living is the life for me. I have visited this place many times. Each time it is a new experience. Steve and Cindy are the awesome hosts! They make you feel at home even being many miles away from home. Nestled in Ozark country it is an experience all of it's own. Peaceful and laid back away from the stresses of the city but with the luxuries of the city all at the same time. You still have cellphone service and WiFi for the real city folk. Then again you can ditch that cell, computer and video games and get back to nature! It is an amazing experience with the Ozark ambiance. Wood burning fires, BBQ's, a huge deck to gather and homemade soap are a few of the back to nature experiences. Good ole hometown hospitality wrapped up in a strip of red cabins right off HWY 112. Grab your family, a fishing pole, golf clubs and head down to the Royal W Resort. Breathe in that great Ozark air while fishing at Roaring River, golfing at the golf course right across the street or sitting on the deck with family and friends! It all stacks up to a whole lotta fun...was there last weekend and will be there again soon this time with my swimsuit so I can enjoy that pool right off the deck! YEE HAW! Just give me that Ozark countryside!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rantoul, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just got back from a repeat stay at The Royal W!! Steve and Cindy took great care of us-- we had a family reunion with warm times around a camp fire- the room was great- slept like a baby!! A campy experience--- if you are looking for the same old hotel room- try a holiday inn--- if you want a homey experience- try the Royal W!!! Hope to go back soon!!! five star!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My immediate family has held a reunion the past several years each Autumn. We come together from Missouri, Kansas, Illinois and Texas. We began by trying to find a location that was central for driving. We also wanted someplace comfortable, relaxed and fun. The Royal W was the perfect answer! Cindy and Steve Walensky own and operate the property. They are terrific hosts, but more than that, they are like family. We build a monster campfire every evening a close, but safe distance from our cabins in one of their maintained fire pits. That is the glue for our reunion. There is nothing like a campfire to invite food, beverages, cigars and conversation! We usually go the weekend of the Cassville Chili Cook Off which is 3 miles north of "The W". A few miles south of our cabins is Roaring River State Park offering a trout hatchery and some of the best fishing in the Ozarks. We are on the way home, but already plan to return next October.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, MO.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the best of the best small resort anyplace. It rates that way because Cindy & Steve work so hard to make you feel at home and make you comfortable. We visit, and on this trip I came to attend Cassville's annual Chili Cook-off, but more enjoy our visit in my cabin. Bed and room is always clean, plentiful towels, extra blanket for cool nights, and the heat was on. Cindy & Steve came by to visit too. He adjusted the temperature for my needs. A sweet smelling bar of Cindy's homemade soap added to my pleasure. Walking the square in Cassville is near-by and fun with great buys. As I have said before, my home away from home.

Room Tip: You can choose the size cabin, one, two bedrooms, kitchen, etc. Pool, large deck, several areas to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal W Resort Cabins & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal W Resort Cabins & RV Park

Address: 20243 Highway 112, Cassville, MO 65625
Location: United States > Missouri > Cassville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Cassville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only three miles to Roaring River Trout Stream, luxury hand made soap in each cabin, golf club next door, lighted pool.Great for Family Reunions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal w Resort Cabins And Rv Park
Royal w Resort Cabins & Rv Park Hotel Cassville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal W Resort Cabins & RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.